Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
May 22nd 2014


37857 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think DEP are way more frenetic and blood pumping tbh, Gwynbleidd.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

dannyboy89
May 22nd 2014


13063 Comments


Band comparisons incite, invite and imply debate.

And Gwyn, I was specifically referring to the "better" part.

deathschool
May 22nd 2014


10410 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, I was pretty surprised by the vox on this (in a good way)

Digging: Dixie Dregs - What If

FourthReich
May 22nd 2014


18135 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

DEP are almost hardcore from a vocal standpoint, where as jacob bannon employs more of a grind almost skramz like approach to his vox. ergo they are nothing alike

Digging: Hail Mary Mallon - Bestiary

deathschool
May 22nd 2014


10410 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, there are similarities, but not enough to say one is better than the other at making their style of music.

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014


3358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've still yet to get this. ATF and AWLWLB are monsters though

Digging: Viet Cong - Viet Cong

FourthReich
May 22nd 2014


18135 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

there are definitely similarities, but more so between early DEP and early converge eg jane doe. again im talking about the vox as that's usually the hardest thing for a first time listener of not only converge but of this entire genre to get into.

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014


37857 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed, first time I heard 'Concubine' I thought it was fucking awful cos of the vocal tendencies.

JokineAugustus
May 22nd 2014


6543 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[2]

Digging: Alpinist - Minus.Mensch

deathschool
May 22nd 2014


10410 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I guess I just really dig these kinds of vox in the right context, which obviously this is.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014


15199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Vox never bothered me, should relisten.

Digging: Blaspherian - Upon The Throne of Eternal Blasphemous Death

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014


37857 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ye man, why not :]

You heard YFM yet?

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014


15199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

long time ago, pretty much forgotten what it sounds like heh

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014


37857 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Try it again at some point dude, definitely Converge's moodiest album and I know you love your m00ds.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014


15199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm a moody bitch yea

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014


37857 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I meant you like your atmospherez :D

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014


15199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that too :D

JokineAugustus
May 22nd 2014


6543 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what about ATF? Its pretty damn moody

TheMoreira
May 22nd 2014


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Try it again at some point dude, definitely Converge's moodiest album and I know you love your m00ds."

Agree with King Pleb, that's one of the grabs that album has on me, and one of the reasons i like that album so much!

JS19
May 22nd 2014


4404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's tied best Converge album but the one I listen to the least.

Digging: Circa Survive - Descensus



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy