Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LordePots
May 14th 2014


12197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

if you cant sit through it then why rate it a 3.5 - you should be able to jam a great album in full fairly easily imo





don't try to talk sense to trebor dude its pointless

Digging: Eskmo - Sol

demigod!
May 14th 2014


46002 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

frustratingly so gah

Digging: Tenement - The Blind Wink

LordePots
May 14th 2014


12197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

some people just want to watch the world be extremely frustrated by their idiocy

LordePots
May 14th 2014


12197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not as dramatic as the version about burning, but you know

oltnabrick
May 14th 2014


32244 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

italics so you know its real

Digging: Delhi Escorts - Delhi Escorts

Artuma
May 14th 2014


17514 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

where did that sudden yfm love come? i mean, it's a 4.5 but doesn't come even close to this

Digging: Saintly Rows - Heaven in the Hollow

LordePots
May 14th 2014


12197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off



it's a 4.5 but doesn't come even close to this




blow it out yer ass fangirl sally



where did that sudden yfm love come?




its always been here

TheSpirit
May 14th 2014


18043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah yfm rules

Digging: Ashdautas - Where the Sun is Silent...

demigod!
May 14th 2014


46002 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yfm is very close to this, itd be my 2nd fav if not for mad nostalgia towards ptes

adr
May 14th 2014


4700 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

never get into yfm that much... Converge have 4 better albums imo.

Digging: Union Of Uranus - To This Bearer Of Truth

demigod!
May 14th 2014


46002 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

its a massive grower

LordePots
May 14th 2014


12197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Honestly, You Fail Me, Jane Doe, Axe to Fall, Petitioning, and When Forever, and No Heroes all have a fair share of my favourite converge songs scattered amongst them. Less so the last three than the first three but even No Heroes has its gems.



YFM has pretty much my top 4 Converge songs:



Last Light, Drop Out, You fail Me, and Hanging Moon



but then the rest of my favourites are all scattered. No order but:



Concubine, Fault and Fracture, Distance and Meaning, Hell To Pay, Phoenix in Flight, Orphaned, Grim Heart/Black Rose, Dark Horse, Axe To Fall, Cruel Bloom, Wretched World, Slave Driver, My Unsaid Everything, In Harms Way, Towing Jehovah, When Forever Comes..., Albatross, Dead, Shingles, and Farewell Note







I think the reason I don't enjoy Jane Doe as much as a lot of people is because my 4 favourite songs are the first 4 songs in a row so after that I don't have any more of my top highlights to look foreword to where with YFM my favourites are equally spaced out.



and I haven't listened to the new one enough to pick any highlights but I do remember enjoying it quite a bit

Artuma
May 14th 2014


17514 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

band ranked



this

ptes

wfcc

yfm

awlwlb

atf

nh = hiah (yeah, funny, but i really like the debut)

Cygnatti
May 16th 2014


23417 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

gettin' down with this

Digging: Robert Johnson - The Complete Recordings

Salvidian
May 16th 2014


752 Comments


Gonna check this out, wish me luck.

adr
May 16th 2014


4700 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

rip

LordePots
May 16th 2014


12197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

user salvidian first swans now this? wow you'll be sputnik in no time!

danielito19
May 16th 2014


7782 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hey whatever yo this album rules

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - We Cool?

Verm
May 16th 2014


1002 Comments


I'm going to make a review of this, lololololololololol, 5 this or barefoot on legos

SharkTooth
May 16th 2014


7784 Comments


ain't this thing got 'nuff reviews?

Digging: Hawk Eyes - Everything Is Fine



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy