Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LordePots
May 14th 2014


14880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Honestly, You Fail Me, Jane Doe, Axe to Fall, Petitioning, and When Forever, and No Heroes all have a fair share of my favourite converge songs scattered amongst them. Less so the last three than the first three but even No Heroes has its gems.



YFM has pretty much my top 4 Converge songs:



Last Light, Drop Out, You fail Me, and Hanging Moon



but then the rest of my favourites are all scattered. No order but:



Concubine, Fault and Fracture, Distance and Meaning, Hell To Pay, Phoenix in Flight, Orphaned, Grim Heart/Black Rose, Dark Horse, Axe To Fall, Cruel Bloom, Wretched World, Slave Driver, My Unsaid Everything, In Harms Way, Towing Jehovah, When Forever Comes..., Albatross, Dead, Shingles, and Farewell Note







I think the reason I don't enjoy Jane Doe as much as a lot of people is because my 4 favourite songs are the first 4 songs in a row so after that I don't have any more of my top highlights to look foreword to where with YFM my favourites are equally spaced out.



and I haven't listened to the new one enough to pick any highlights but I do remember enjoying it quite a bit

Digging: Ele - Noir

Artuma
May 14th 2014


18795 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

band ranked



this

ptes

wfcc

yfm

awlwlb

atf

nh = hiah (yeah, funny, but i really like the debut)

Digging: Steve Von Till - A Life Unto Itself

Cygnatti
May 16th 2014


24575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gettin' down with this

Digging: John Wiese - Deviate From Balance

Salvidian
May 16th 2014


752 Comments


Gonna check this out, wish me luck.

adr
May 16th 2014


5998 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

rip

LordePots
May 16th 2014


14880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

user salvidian first swans now this? wow you'll be sputnik in no time!

danielito19
May 16th 2014


8697 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hey whatever yo this album rules

Digging: Emika - Drei

Verm
May 16th 2014


1002 Comments


I'm going to make a review of this, lololololololololol, 5 this or barefoot on legos

SharkTooth
May 16th 2014


8850 Comments


ain't this thing got 'nuff reviews?

Digging: Stetsasonic - In Full Gear

LordePots
May 16th 2014


14880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

barefoot on legos? whatever

Relinquished
May 16th 2014


28328 Comments


t/t does nothing to me now

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Abyss

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2014


4249 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

635 pages.

Digging: Kamelot - Haven

Mort.
May 20th 2014


5333 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"635 pages."



yeah but in terms of actual conversation its probably much less



Digging: Misery Signals - Absent Light

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
May 20th 2014


4249 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

True.

deathschool
May 22nd 2014


14663 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bout to jam this for the first. Time to see if Sputnik is fulla shit.

Digging: A Slow Descent - Sorry, We're Closed

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014


6988 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Don't be surprised if you don't dig it at first, deathschool. I didn't think much of it at all when I first jammed it. Now it's one of my top 5 favorite albums of all time m/

jtswope
May 22nd 2014


2688 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^^^ m/

deathschool
May 22nd 2014


14663 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can see this being a grower, but even with that in mind, my first impression was pretty blown away.

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014


40404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'LL

TAKE

MY

LOVE

TO

THE

GRAAAAVE!!!!

deathschool
May 22nd 2014


14663 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dat title track



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy