Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
May 22nd 2014


41260 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed, first time I heard 'Concubine' I thought it was fucking awful cos of the vocal tendencies.

JokineAugustus
May 22nd 2014


7866 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[2]

deathschool
May 22nd 2014


15698 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I guess I just really dig these kinds of vox in the right context, which obviously this is.

Digging: Da Mafia 6ix - Watch What U Wish...

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014


16677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Vox never bothered me, should relisten.

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014


41260 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ye man, why not :]



You heard YFM yet?

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014


16677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

long time ago, pretty much forgotten what it sounds like heh

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014


41260 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Try it again at some point dude, definitely Converge's moodiest album and I know you love your m00ds.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014


16677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm a moody bitch yea

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014


41260 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I meant you like your atmospherez :D

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014


16677 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that too :D

JokineAugustus
May 22nd 2014


7866 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what about ATF? Its pretty damn moody

TheMoreira
May 22nd 2014


7188 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Try it again at some point dude, definitely Converge's moodiest album and I know you love your m00ds."



Agree with King Pleb, that's one of the grabs that album has on me, and one of the reasons i like that album so much!

JS19
May 22nd 2014


4897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's tied best Converge album but the one I listen to the least.

TheMoreira
May 22nd 2014


7188 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You guys should check my dig, Recluse - Fading Into Darkness, Drowning In Myself. Dudes are

hardcore/post/shoegaze, and they nail that surprisingly well. That and New Vegas - Post Tenebras Spero

Lucem. Just advertising some stuff itt bc it's the kind of thing you'd might want to check, what i

call Plebcore

FourthReich
May 22nd 2014


19880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

my dig>

Digging: Made In Heights - Without My Enemy What Would I Do

YakNips
May 22nd 2014


16208 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

speaking of DEP and Verge an old teacher of mine said he saw a show with DEP, Converge, and Coalesce. He was a cool dude.

Digging: Self Defense Family - Heaven Is Earth

danielito19
May 22nd 2014


9460 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've never actually listened to coalesce, nor have I met anyone who does

Digging: Holly Herndon - Platform

Kman418
May 22nd 2014


12083 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

they're boring

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014


41260 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol, you're out of your element Kman.

Kman418
May 22nd 2014


12083 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i listened to that one album by them that has the weird ass title with the : in it that im forgetting the name of and it sounded like if converge from the 90s covered like hinder or buck cherry or something else like that



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy