Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FourthReich
May 22nd 2014


20183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

there are definitely similarities, but more so between early DEP and early converge eg jane doe. again im talking about the vox as that's usually the hardest thing for a first time listener of not only converge but of this entire genre to get into.

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014


42173 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed, first time I heard 'Concubine' I thought it was fucking awful cos of the vocal tendencies.

JokineAugustus
May 22nd 2014


7922 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[2]

Digging: PJ Harvey - To Bring You My Love

deathschool
May 22nd 2014


17671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I guess I just really dig these kinds of vox in the right context, which obviously this is.

Digging: Christian Fitness - love letters in the age of steam

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014


17477 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Vox never bothered me, should relisten.

Digging: Carly Rae Jepsen - E MO TION

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014


42173 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ye man, why not :]



You heard YFM yet?

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014


17477 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

long time ago, pretty much forgotten what it sounds like heh

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014


42173 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Try it again at some point dude, definitely Converge's moodiest album and I know you love your m00ds.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014


17477 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm a moody bitch yea

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014


42173 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I meant you like your atmospherez :D

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014


17477 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that too :D

JokineAugustus
May 22nd 2014


7922 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what about ATF? Its pretty damn moody

TheMoreira
May 22nd 2014


7189 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Try it again at some point dude, definitely Converge's moodiest album and I know you love your m00ds."



Agree with King Pleb, that's one of the grabs that album has on me, and one of the reasons i like that album so much!

JS19
May 22nd 2014


5046 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's tied best Converge album but the one I listen to the least.

Digging: Carly Rae Jepsen - E MO TION

TheMoreira
May 22nd 2014


7189 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You guys should check my dig, Recluse - Fading Into Darkness, Drowning In Myself. Dudes are

hardcore/post/shoegaze, and they nail that surprisingly well. That and New Vegas - Post Tenebras Spero

Lucem. Just advertising some stuff itt bc it's the kind of thing you'd might want to check, what i

call Plebcore

FourthReich
May 22nd 2014


20183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

my dig>

YakNips
May 22nd 2014


17145 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

speaking of DEP and Verge an old teacher of mine said he saw a show with DEP, Converge, and Coalesce. He was a cool dude.

Digging: Suis La Lune - Distance/Closure

danielito19
May 22nd 2014


9903 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've never actually listened to coalesce, nor have I met anyone who does

Kman418
May 22nd 2014


12316 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

they're boring

Digging: Battles - Mirrored

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014


42173 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol, you're out of your element Kman.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy