Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
November 25th 2013


39649 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What? What you doing up in there?! Haha.

DrMaximus
November 25th 2013


10188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Army?

ToMMyMiL16
November 26th 2013


261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

damn right tomorrow is tuesday

Owantjaaaa
November 26th 2013


3444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

today is tuesday

Digging: Penpals - Americaman

Gwyn.
November 26th 2013


15462 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

not in New Zealand!

Paracletus96
November 26th 2013


306 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ivdon't care if you have a Masters in Biomedical Research at a world's prestigious university if you don't like this album ur a facking dumbass

demigod!
November 26th 2013


46024 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

agreed

Digging: Tenement - The Blind Wink

osmark86
November 26th 2013


4581 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's legit enough

demigod!
November 26th 2013


46024 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

tis great yap

MadMikeLove
November 29th 2013


674 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

just got this in the mail, love how trashy the production is. Apparently it was all analog. Such an awesome sound overall.

Uranium
November 29th 2013


7363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ya a fun album

Gwyn.
November 29th 2013


15462 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

lol production isn't trashy



I know you mean that in a good way but it's not, it's pretty fucking beefed up

demigod!
November 29th 2013


46024 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i think it sounds super trashy thats a big part of the appeal for me. the guitars sound like jagged bits of metal and the drum like trash cans (but not in a st anger way)





Gwyn.
November 29th 2013


15462 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Probably having more to do with tones of the instruments





but I guess it depends on what you mean by "Trashy", when I hear that I think of really muddy and flat sounds, and I think this is the opposite of that cause all the instruments are beefed the fuck up and extremely loud like they're popping out of the headphones, that's one of the reasons I think it's so bad ass

wacknizzle
November 29th 2013


13734 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The guitar tone is really raw

SnakeDelilah
November 29th 2013


10186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah average release 0/5

Digging: The Menzingers - On the Impossible Past

MadMikeLove
November 29th 2013


674 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

trashy/raw/grating you know. The constant swelling on the guitar tracks as well as the cymbals etc. To

me it adds to the aesthetic. these qualities lend themselves to most analog recordings I've noticed



Also never assume loud means good.



If I may, the production on this album heavily reminds me of kezia-protest the hero in terms of that

illusion of almost "underproduced." with little sound artifacts here and there creating this real warm

authentic record.

YakNips
November 29th 2013


14249 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I prefer YFM over this, but this is still a 5 for sure

Digging: Car Seat Headrest - Twin Fantasy

MadMikeLove
November 29th 2013


674 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really wanna get everything converge after hearing this holy fuck. I feel like this hit me just as hard as when i heard botch for the first time.

Lelle
November 30th 2013


2156 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Get You Fail Me and Axe to Fall and All We Love We Leave Behind. All killer albums



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy