Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SlMBOLlC
August 12th 2013



4446 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeh everyone hates Jane doe straight up I had it 2'd but when it clicks boom life

climactic
August 12th 2013



17146 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

listen to axe to fall,its basically a much better version of this.

man all we love we leave behind is there best.

try You Fail Me, it's their best


kill urselves thx

Lelle
August 12th 2013



2146 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's pretty hard to rank their albums. YFM is very close to this. ATF rules too because it's just great fun. AWLWLB also rules. NH is a bit weaker. Later albums are in general more refined but JD has more emotional impact.

TheMoreira
August 12th 2013



5683 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

YFM is my fav by far.

Digging: The Chariot - Long Live

wacknizzle
August 12th 2013



11882 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

No one mentioned Petitioning The Empty Sky or When Forever Comes Crashing yet? Damn, those albums rule too

Digging: Fall of Efrafa - Inle

demigod!
August 12th 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

WFCC and PTES > albums that came after JD

Lelle
August 12th 2013



2146 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I tend to agree with Kurt that their older songs have too many riffs and lack structure at times.

demigod!
August 12th 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

so much unbridled passion tho, dude!

Lelle
August 12th 2013



2146 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, but it's a bit too unrefined for my taste at times. There are individual songs I love but I prefer their later stuff.

Actually I think I read that when Nate joined the band he said something along the lines of "you can't just pile up a million riffs and call it a song, you actually have to structure this shit" because Kurt is really creative at making riffs but needs editing.

wacknizzle
August 12th 2013



11882 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The song structures are pretty chaotic on those but the riffs are amazing. And I agree there is so much unbridled passion as well

Kman418
August 12th 2013



8554 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Yeh everyone hates Jane doe straight up I had it 2'd but when it clicks boom life"

this was a 4.5 for me on first listen, and i first heard this back when i didn't like any sort of heavy music at all

Digging: Kanye West - Late Registration

demigod!
August 12th 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

this was a ??? for me then after a few listens it became the best album ever

climactic
August 12th 2013



17146 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i think it was a 4 at first cause i dug heavy music and it was sweet, but i didnt fully appreciate it till several listens later

Sheaiskl
August 12th 2013



806 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah I'm waiting

climactic
August 12th 2013



17146 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

just embrace the fury

Sheaiskl
August 12th 2013



806 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

all we love is pretty furious and I like it, this album just makes me laugh :/

BrushedRed
August 12th 2013



675 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

What?! It's one of my favorite albums. It touches all my feels

DrMaximus
August 12th 2013



8325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How is it possible to like AWLWLB more than this?

Digging: Mount Eerie - Lost Wisdom

Suddy911
August 12th 2013



1191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i didnt like the vocals at first they were kind of grating but now I love them

Owantjaaaa
August 12th 2013



2772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Because it is more accesible
And believe it or not, but different opinions exist

Digging: Calvaiire - Forceps



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy