Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
EvoHavok
June 11th 2013



1353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha

Scoot
June 11th 2013



17731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

some bitch went through my ipod and put on concubine at a party i was at once

you have no idea how fast i got to that stereo

Gwyn.
June 11th 2013



15015 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"It's scientifically proven that if you play this album at full volume through headphones and put in
on the ears of an incapacitated person, it has the same effect as a defibrillater."

the real funny thing is that that almost sounds plausible

Digging: diSEMBOWELMENT - Transcendence into the Peripheral

DirEnRefused
June 11th 2013



2168 Comments


some bitch went through my ipod and put on concubine at a party i was at once

you have no idea how fast i got to that stereo

Do your friends know you listen to this type of thing? Nearly all of mine just get the impression I'm into indie rock or something. Not that I'd think they'd judge me for listening to hardcore or whatever, it's just not relatable to them so I don't mention it.

EvoHavok
June 11th 2013



1353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd love to see everyone's face at a party if this started playing.

Scoot
June 11th 2013



17731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

only the friends who listen to similar bands

the others all listen to rap edm or indie but thankfully so do i

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2013



21791 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think I put tdwp on at a party once.

Was drunk.


Everyone I know thinks I only listen to metal. Even people I only vaguely know.

Digging: Gesaffelstein - Aleph

YakNips
June 11th 2013



9758 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I hate people's assumptions about people that listen to metal

Digging: The Brave Little Abacus - Just Got Back from the Discomfort

Scoot
June 11th 2013



17731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

exactly why i knew that i had approximately 14 seconds to get to that dock before every vagina in the vacinity became unavailable to me

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2013



21791 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cos people that listen to metal ONLY LISTEN TO METAL.

I stopped listening to metal regularly about 2 years ago and people I've known for less than that are surprised when they find out I listen to The xx and Florence and the Machine.

Kman418
June 11th 2013



10226 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

people i know think i'm metal head because in 5th grade i listened to slipknot

it's ridiculous

Digging: OutKast - Aquemini

DrMaximus
June 11th 2013



9154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol Scoot. I would book it to that dock so fast. As long as you got there before Bannon started screaming, you're good.

JS19
June 11th 2013



4219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Everyone I know thinks I only listen to metal. Even people I only vaguely know [2]

This is one of the most annoying things in my entire life. i studied music for 12 years all the way throuhg my entire education. I have grade 8 theory, I love classical, jazz, indie, post rock and a million other genres. I love the history of music, the theory of music, just every intricate, complex detail about music.

But one fucking person hears me listening to one fucking metal song and

'ew what the hell are you listening to that rubbish for you know nothing about music, you're so weird'

I've given up. I just shut up nowadays.

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2013



21791 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

People now tell me I "look like someone who listens to metal"

the fuck does that even mean

DrMaximus
June 11th 2013



9154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I hear you man. The ignorance is astounding.

DrMaximus
June 11th 2013



9154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol, do you have long hair and wear a leather jacket all the time?

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2013



21791 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I have medium-short hair and dress in the most basic clothes possible

DrMaximus
June 11th 2013



9154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Strange people.

TheMoreira
June 11th 2013



7175 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I for one only listen to Metal, pretty much. Still i perfectly get what you guys are saying. Even worst, people that randomly dis on you and the music you listen to every time they see you listening to it, cuz ya know, it's "garbage", "noise" etc. Dumb, narrow minded folks. Which is almost everyone around here, really.

Digging: Ulcerate - The Destroyers of All

70sPriestIsBetter
June 11th 2013



1934 Comments


by far the worst is when you tell someone you listen to metal and theyre like "oh you mean like converge??"

smh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy