Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
YakNips
June 11th 2013


12743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lately get out

Digging: Black James Franco - Sun House

Kman418
June 11th 2013


11070 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i just like showing people hardcore and grindcore cause everyone assumes i listen to pop or rap or something like that for some reason and their reactions are usually pretty funny

Digging: Panda Bear - Mr Noah

demigod!
June 11th 2013


44978 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

its all metal or screamo these days


Digging: Autechre - LP5

Kman418
June 11th 2013


11070 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i showed one if my friends loma prieta and i felt all happy for a second because he called them screamo and then i realized it was probably just his blanket term for music with harsh vox and then was like o

YakNips
June 11th 2013


12743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol Kman, I've lost track of how many times I've heard screamo misused

demigod!
June 11th 2013


44978 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i dont actually believe that dumbass thats just what all the plebs seem to believe

seriously everyone at work calls music with screaming growls or blast beats screamo

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2013


22033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When I play a screamo track and someone calls it screamo I don't know what to say cos I know they're thinking of it in the wrong way but they're right.

Do I say correct and continue the ignorance.

Or do I ask them why they think that, then berate them and look like an arsehole.

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

YakNips
June 11th 2013


12743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You just gotta go with it fish

TheMoreira
June 11th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah best thing is to move on, haha.

JS19
June 11th 2013


4367 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

As long as they don't go 'ew wtf is this shit' then you're doing better than usual anyway

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

DirEnRefused
June 11th 2013


2235 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Resorting to genre semantics is a great way of looking like a dick in any situation.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2013


22033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yah

Should stay away from that shit

DirEnRefused
June 11th 2013


2235 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You love it.

Butkuiss
June 11th 2013


4249 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"When I play a screamo track and someone calls it screamo I don't know what to say cos I know they're thinking of it in the wrong way but they're right."

My life in 140 characters or less. I feel an absurd need to tweet that.

Digging: Musk Ox - Woodfall

Kman418
June 11th 2013


11070 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah fish nailed it lol

chesse13
June 11th 2013


4178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i tried explaining to one of my friends why a screamo song is screamo and why it isn't a correct blanket term for this kind of music in the least dickish way possible and i still sounded like a dick

it's a hopeless cause

Digging: -

Butkuiss
June 11th 2013


4249 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm probably going to lose respect from everyone that follows me from sput but fuck it I'm stealing fish's comment.

climactic
June 11th 2013


19836 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

none of my friends have the slightest clue about music, its upsetting. even my friend who likes metal (opeth, btbam, dream theater) couldnt tell you the difference between black metal and death metal

DirEnRefused
June 11th 2013


2235 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So upsetting. Wish everyone was a pedant on the internet like you.

DrMaximus
June 11th 2013


9791 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"even my friend who likes metal (opeth, btbam, dream theater) couldnt tell you the difference between black metal and death metal"

Wtf? I mean, it's one thing to not know what the genre is called, but to not be able to tell the difference between the two? Lol.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy