Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2013


22108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When I play a screamo track and someone calls it screamo I don't know what to say cos I know they're thinking of it in the wrong way but they're right.

Do I say correct and continue the ignorance.

Or do I ask them why they think that, then berate them and look like an arsehole.

Digging: Andy Stott - Faith in Strangers

YakNips
June 11th 2013


13340 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You just gotta go with it fish

Digging: Jordaan Mason - The Decline of Stupid Fucking Western Civilization

TheMoreira
June 11th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah best thing is to move on, haha.

JS19
June 11th 2013


4421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

As long as they don't go 'ew wtf is this shit' then you're doing better than usual anyway

Digging: Grace Cathedral Park - In The Evenings Of Regret

DirEnRefused
June 11th 2013


2255 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Resorting to genre semantics is a great way of looking like a dick in any situation.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2013


22108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yah

Should stay away from that shit

DirEnRefused
June 11th 2013


2255 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You love it.

Butkuiss
June 11th 2013


4253 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"When I play a screamo track and someone calls it screamo I don't know what to say cos I know they're thinking of it in the wrong way but they're right."

My life in 140 characters or less. I feel an absurd need to tweet that.

Kman418
June 11th 2013


11352 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah fish nailed it lol

chesse13
June 11th 2013


4301 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i tried explaining to one of my friends why a screamo song is screamo and why it isn't a correct blanket term for this kind of music in the least dickish way possible and i still sounded like a dick

it's a hopeless cause

Butkuiss
June 11th 2013


4253 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm probably going to lose respect from everyone that follows me from sput but fuck it I'm stealing fish's comment.

climactic
June 11th 2013


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

none of my friends have the slightest clue about music, its upsetting. even my friend who likes metal (opeth, btbam, dream theater) couldnt tell you the difference between black metal and death metal

Digging: Downfall of Gaia - Aeon Unveils the Thrones of Decay

DirEnRefused
June 11th 2013


2255 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So upsetting. Wish everyone was a pedant on the internet like you.

DrMaximus
June 11th 2013


10013 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"even my friend who likes metal (opeth, btbam, dream theater) couldnt tell you the difference between black metal and death metal"

Wtf? I mean, it's one thing to not know what the genre is called, but to not be able to tell the difference between the two? Lol.

climactic
June 11th 2013


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So upsetting. Wish everyone was a pedant on the internet like you.


stfu. just saying, i'm super interested in lots of different music and i have nobody to talk about it with, besides you
fuckers on here

DirEnRefused
June 11th 2013


2255 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wtf? I mean, it's one thing to not know what the genre is called, but to not be able to tell
the difference between the two? Lol.

yeah lol what a dick lol

DrMaximus
June 11th 2013


10013 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"i'm super interested in lots of different music and i have nobody to talk about it with, besides you fuckers on here"

I feel the same way :'(


climactic
June 11th 2013


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh the agony

YakNips
June 11th 2013


13340 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

At least we have eachother

climactic
June 11th 2013


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

and thats all that really matters



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy