Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013



12688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah now you want to see my point only when you try to turn it on me

/As expected

Toodles :-*

Cygnatti
April 21st 2013



19988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and why can't he? is your point only supposed to be used in your favor?

things rarely work that way.

Digging: Lo-Fang - Blue Film

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013



12688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You ask that as if I know what my original point even was

Havey
April 21st 2013



9313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

your "point" was that i couldn't fully enjoy music (or that i couldn't admit to enjoying it) and you couldn't have been more wrong

so there you go

Digging: Tim McGraw - Not a Moment Too Soon

demigod!
April 21st 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Best album ever

Cygnatti
April 21st 2013



19988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"You ask that as if I know what my original point even was"

I don't care what it was, my point still stands.

Havey
April 21st 2013



9313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Converge is definitely one of my favorite bands. Jane Doe being their
most emotional and)))ra-w?
sounding. Unnerving - almost ``frighte;;ning. Jacob Bannon's hellish voca_??party fortitude;

luminous egos to enter upon at a belated hour to cut bodily boost at ' to cut?????????
methulated !apparition for or~ð tube even enlighten ( union )
white stertorously fueram to acknowledge partners to climb-down ' to cut
¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿
a๒∆๒>>/&REMOVE KEBAB FROM THE PREMISES
θζηηη
sonic subject?}dragging [ manufacturer

[ to block wherefore ' to cut heartburn involuntarily to Y̷̛̯̱͉̟̬̪͎͓̑͗
surgeon>>~£

associate to consecrate ?force a force?>###
#wastepaper BENCH__
' to cut

to be abrupt at



( confederacy upon raffle raffle to deny devoted vis-a-vis '

party sturdiness sharing withdraw trochee

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2013



18198 Comments


a 4 on this site is like a 3.3 on rym


Rateyourmusic is much better when it comes to average ratings, agreed.


Digging: Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal Remixes

DrMaximus
April 21st 2013



8342 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Jesus, who really cares about rating albums, fuck...

Digging: Mount Eerie - Lost Wisdom

Havey
April 21st 2013



9313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I obviously do

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013



12688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no it wasn't that wasn't the point.

The point was people were getting on about my 5s when they are my 5s not yours so I started in on y'all's taste in music like a jackass because y'all jackasses first

I have the right to dislike A Converge album and it doesn't matter what my 5s are



fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2013



20204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rym never has any high average ratings so I disagree. At least there's some disparity here

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

Havey
April 21st 2013



9313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's not what you said

because if you had said that then i would have agreed with you

demigod!
April 21st 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

cos you like queef music storm

but i forgive you cuz you have shown affection for beast wars and modest mouse

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013



12688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah but I've dealt with it for almost 8 years here and I don't like talking about things like this, especially in the same way, so when my 5s get posted like that I tend to act bi-polar

My inflammatory remarks were purely inflammatory and not to be taken as opinion just annoyance

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2013



18198 Comments


"rym never has any high average ratings so I disagree. At least there's some disparity here"

True but on RYM I find the average ratings to be more accurate a lot of the time.

DrMaximus
April 21st 2013



8342 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Are people really hating on Storm 'cause he doesn't dig Converge? My word...

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013



12688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Modest Mouse is sexxxy af

Cygnatti
April 21st 2013



19988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"True but on RYM I find the average ratings to be more accurate a lot of the time."

This kinda stuff happens in sputnik too, but rym likes older albums/classics WAY too much. Older semi-mediocre albums get 3.4-3.5 averages easily, but the highest rated album of the year (2012,13, etc.) don't even get up past 3.65 or so.

treeqt.
April 21st 2013



7836 Comments


I enjoy my music just as much as you do, we're just rating on different criteria. I only have 15 5s across my 3000+ ratings, but that doesn't mean I'm not having a good time listening to music, does it? I'm just not rating on sheer enjoyability alone. I absolutely love listening to my 3.5s, they're all great. My 4s are all essential to my collection, I love them to death. My 4.5s are like my 4s, except they've also withstood the test of time, after hundreds of listens I still feel the power of the songs running through me with the same excitement as the first time I heard 'em.

And my 5s?

They're eternal.


http://i.imgur.com/7H1Yvio.gif





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy