Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013


13161 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Modest Mouse is sexxxy af

Cygnatti
April 21st 2013


21353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"True but on RYM I find the average ratings to be more accurate a lot of the time."

This kinda stuff happens in sputnik too, but rym likes older albums/classics WAY too much. Older semi-mediocre albums get 3.4-3.5 averages easily, but the highest rated album of the year (2012,13, etc.) don't even get up past 3.65 or so.

treeqt.
April 21st 2013


9786 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I enjoy my music just as much as you do, we're just rating on different criteria. I only have 15 5s across my 3000+ ratings, but that doesn't mean I'm not having a good time listening to music, does it? I'm just not rating on sheer enjoyability alone. I absolutely love listening to my 3.5s, they're all great. My 4s are all essential to my collection, I love them to death. My 4.5s are like my 4s, except they've also withstood the test of time, after hundreds of listens I still feel the power of the songs running through me with the same excitement as the first time I heard 'em.

And my 5s?

They're eternal.


http://i.imgur.com/7H1Yvio.gif



Digging: Emmanuelle Bertrand - Dutilleux / Ligeti / Bacri / Crumb / Henze

TheNexus100
April 21st 2013


2542 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I started in on y'all's taste in music like a jackass because y'all jackasses first

Digging: Nothing - Guilty of Everything

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013


13161 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"This kinda stuff happens in sputnik too, but rym likes older albums/classics WAY too much. Older semi-mediocre albums get 3.4-3.5 averages easily, but the highest rated album of the year (2012,13, etc.) don't even get up past 3.65 or so."


Kill and Sonic must be members of this place called RYM

Havey
April 21st 2013


9708 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

RYM does have more accurate averages but that's only natural since their userbase is larger (more ratings), i mean it's not like there are laws that render RYMers immune to bias or hype or any of that shit...

someguest
April 21st 2013


20906 Comments


I have the right to dislike A Converge album and it doesn't matter what my 5s are


Here we go with 'rights' again...

Digging: Dexter Gordon - Our Man in Paris

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013


13161 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I know!

Its just that we gotta figure out how to mind control through the Internet and tell the mods how

For a price of course

Cygnatti
April 21st 2013


21353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://i.imgur.com/7H1Yvio.gif


I approve of this.


Havey
April 21st 2013


9708 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it was directed at me ur not allowed to click the link!!

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013


13161 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lmao

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2013


21048 Comments


"RYM does have more accurate averages but that's only natural since their userbase is larger (more ratings)"

Exactly. That's the main reason why a lot of the time I tend to trust RYM averages more than Sputnik's.

KILL
April 21st 2013


71965 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

great thread

Digging: Exodus - Blood In, Blood Out

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013


13161 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed

treeqt.
April 21st 2013


9786 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I approve of this.


it was directed at me ur not allowed to click the link!!



:3

KILL
April 21st 2013


71965 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

desu

Spag
April 21st 2013


1809 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

AHA!

Digging: Manes - Be All End All

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2013


21473 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

5

Digging: Aspherium - The Fall of Therenia

oltnabrick
April 21st 2013


31113 Comments


Lurking hard

BigPleb
April 21st 2013


37232 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fault and Fracture is far and away their best song.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy