Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
April 17th 2013



34028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Scarecrow rules, better than Bane.

The reason why its my favorite probably has a lot to do with the fact that it was my first Batman movie. The Dark Knight is awesome (even if it is the Heath Ledger show), shame really cos everyone played such a great role. The newest one was great too, just felt a little vague in comparison to the previous two.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

demigod!
April 17th 2013



43846 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Bane was so fuckin dumb in Dark Knight Rises

Digging: Black Flag - My War

DrHouseSchuldiner
April 17th 2013



5643 Comments


The Dark Knight > Rises ye

BigPleb
April 17th 2013



34028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed, and I didn't buy the whole 'Batman becomes a bum' thing either.

demigod!
April 17th 2013



43846 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yeah movie was a mess


oh fuck boys i'm on the title track now

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 17th 2013



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

in her shadow is one of my favorite converge songs

BigPleb
April 17th 2013



34028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

11 minutes of bliss.

DrHouseSchuldiner
April 17th 2013



5643 Comments


Heaven in Her Arms used to be my fav i need to check this one tonight

demigod!
April 17th 2013



43846 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

could never pick 1 cuz im gay like that

BigPleb
April 17th 2013



34028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I still think its great man.

BigPleb
April 17th 2013



34028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It was an exaggeration.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 17th 2013



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i didnt like the movie but that was mostly because the pacing felt really off to me potsy, it took me out of the movie how nolan directed it. i thought all of the performances were fantastic, including bale's which was a change from the first two

Storm In A Teacup
April 17th 2013



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The weird dialogue at the fast moving scenes from one event to another was at times either awkward, or made no sense to me.

That's all I could really say. Would have to watch again.

Bane owns it. Qui-Gon-Jin's daughter owns it. Glad they gave Scarecrow a role in this, even if minimal. Was very moved by Alfred's entire role, and the third gives his character sustenance to his role in the previous two films. Even tho they already happened but yeah makes it more enjoyable seeing the older ones after this one.

Storm In A Teacup
April 17th 2013



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No sense as in, why wouldn't they have had a better line that would seem mos realistic

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 17th 2013



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

when they show bruce at the end of the movie instead of letting the movie simply end on the callback to alfreds sequence earlier in the movie i wanted to fucking kill myself. way to ruin what could have been one of the most perfect cinematic moments ever

Storm In A Teacup
April 17th 2013



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So is Bale gonna change his mind and come back

BigPleb
April 17th 2013



34028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

When all is said and done, Nolan has never made a 'bad' movie.

Storm In A Teacup
April 17th 2013



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm a big fan idk how to measure fan boy. It was a big part of childhood watching all the different Batman cartoons the original and couple spinoffs and cartoon movies. Plus every Batman movie including the very first one with Adam Fucking West and that TV series which was the shit especially as a kid.

BigPleb
April 17th 2013



34028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Insomnia and Memento are 2 of my fave films.

The Prestige wasn't bad, either.

FourthReich
April 17th 2013



17071 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nice to that pots is a tdnr fan

Digging: Dot Hacker - How's Your Process? (Work)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy