Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
demigod!
April 21st 2013


49044 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

cos you like queef music storm



but i forgive you cuz you have shown affection for beast wars and modest mouse

Digging: Power Trip - Nightmare Logic

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013


20234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah but I've dealt with it for almost 8 years here and I don't like talking about things like this, especially in the same way, so when my 5s get posted like that I tend to act bi-polar



My inflammatory remarks were purely inflammatory and not to be taken as opinion just annoyance

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2013


26130 Comments


"rym never has any high average ratings so I disagree. At least there's some disparity here"

True but on RYM I find the average ratings to be more accurate a lot of the time.

Digging: Joy Orbison - Toss Portal

DrMaximus
April 21st 2013


12179 Comments


Are people really hating on Storm 'cause he doesn't dig Converge? My word...

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013


20234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Modest Mouse is sexxxy af

Cygnatti
April 21st 2013


30953 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"True but on RYM I find the average ratings to be more accurate a lot of the time."



This kinda stuff happens in sputnik too, but rym likes older albums/classics WAY too much. Older semi-mediocre albums get 3.4-3.5 averages easily, but the highest rated album of the year (2012,13, etc.) don't even get up past 3.65 or so.

treeqt.
April 21st 2013


16877 Comments


I enjoy my music just as much as you do, we're just rating on different criteria. I only have 15 5s across my 3000+ ratings, but that doesn't mean I'm not having a good time listening to music, does it? I'm just not rating on sheer enjoyability alone. I absolutely love listening to my 3.5s, they're all great. My 4s are all essential to my collection, I love them to death. My 4.5s are like my 4s, except they've also withstood the test of time, after hundreds of listens I still feel the power of the songs running through me with the same excitement as the first time I heard 'em.

And my 5s?

They're eternal.


http://i.imgur.com/7H1Yvio.gif



TheNexus100
April 21st 2013


2696 Comments


I started in on y'all's taste in music like a jackass because y'all jackasses first

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013


20234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"This kinda stuff happens in sputnik too, but rym likes older albums/classics WAY too much. Older semi-mediocre albums get 3.4-3.5 averages easily, but the highest rated album of the year (2012,13, etc.) don't even get up past 3.65 or so."





Kill and Sonic must be members of this place called RYM

Havey
April 21st 2013


10098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

RYM does have more accurate averages but that's only natural since their userbase is larger (more ratings), i mean it's not like there are laws that render RYMers immune to bias or hype or any of that shit...

Digging: Alessandro Bosetti - Stille Post. Radio Works: 2003-2011

someguest
April 21st 2013


27923 Comments


I have the right to dislike A Converge album and it doesn't matter what my 5s are


Here we go with 'rights' again...

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013


20234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I know!



Its just that we gotta figure out how to mind control through the Internet and tell the mods how



For a price of course

Cygnatti
April 21st 2013


30953 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://i.imgur.com/7H1Yvio.gif




I approve of this.



Havey
April 21st 2013


10098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it was directed at me ur not allowed to click the link!!

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013


20234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lmao

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2013


26130 Comments


"RYM does have more accurate averages but that's only natural since their userbase is larger (more ratings)"

Exactly. That's the main reason why a lot of the time I tend to trust RYM averages more than Sputnik's.

KILL
April 21st 2013


79565 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

great thread

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013


20234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agreed

treeqt.
April 21st 2013


16877 Comments


I approve of this.


it was directed at me ur not allowed to click the link!!



:3

KILL
April 21st 2013


79565 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

desu



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy