Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2013



48528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I ain't a metalhead at all really, this brings the punk for me

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

Fluttertrank
February 18th 2013



16946 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this isnt even metalhead kind of stuff. this has emotion and feels bro. i dont hear trve.

Digging: Xanthochroid - Blessed He With Boils

Gwyn.
February 18th 2013



13971 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm no "metalhead", really, I just have a certain like for harsher music

I'm not sure why, it always manages to pump me up more than pretty much any other genre(which I guess it's the point)

But metal or not the reason why I love it so much it's because it's such a powerful record for me, lots of anger that translate into huge emotional staying power

I can see why someone wouldn't think like this, however

SowingSeason
Emeritus
February 18th 2013



14510 Comments


I know it has punk influences and all, but I still can't see how this is less than 75% metalcore. I've never been all that into the punk scene though, so feel free to chastise me.

DrMaximus
February 18th 2013



8336 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, it definitely brings the feels

Digging: Mount Eerie - Lost Wisdom

Kman418
February 18th 2013



8567 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I ain't a metalhead at all really, this brings the punk for me [2]

metal sux lol

Digging: Kanye West - Late Registration

DrMaximus
February 18th 2013



8336 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No

Kman418
February 18th 2013



8567 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oops time to get collectively raped by all of sputnik for saying that

Fluttertrank
February 18th 2013



16946 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

here come the dicks.

Gwyn.
February 18th 2013



13971 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

8===========D ~~~~~~~

DrMaximus
February 18th 2013



8336 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

8≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠D ≈~≈~≈~≈~≈~~≈≈~≈

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2013



48528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"I know it has punk influences and all, but I still can't see how this is less than 75% metalcore. I've never been all that into the punk scene though, so feel free to chastise me."

This doesn't make sense because metalcore is a fusion of punk and metal, and was mostly a punk community until like 2002 when all that melodic metalcore shit happened

Kman418
February 18th 2013



8567 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the fuck is wrong with your maximus

Fluttertrank
February 18th 2013



16946 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"until like 2002 when all that melodic metalcore shit happened"

haha 1999. you can blame that on Prayer For Cleansing.


DrMaximus
February 18th 2013



8336 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol kman ;]

meTaLhEadDRummR
February 20th 2013



14 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

King of the 5's.

Kman418
February 21st 2013



8567 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That username



That

Username

Gwyn.
February 21st 2013



13971 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

King of the 5's [2]

demigod!
February 21st 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

123

tommygun
February 21st 2013



21345 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

so is this good or



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy