Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2013



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I didn't want it to happen

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

Fluttertrank
February 18th 2013



17098 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

deep.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2013



50093 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'll probably never grow up and grow out of emo and stuff like this so I'm good

Digging: Tiny Moving Parts - Pleasant Living

bach
February 18th 2013



12342 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Run on, girl.

Digging: Orange - Orange

Gwyn.
February 18th 2013



15010 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

There's no such thing as growing

there's such a thing as taste BECOMING SHIT




Nah, just kidding, I get why that'd happen

I don't know if i'll be listening to this for my whole life or anything but it's an eternal classic,
after dozens upon dozens of listens there's no doubt in my mind m/

Digging: diSEMBOWELMENT - Transcendence into the Peripheral

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2013



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

If I was more of a metalhead it would probably have eternal classic status for me, too. I can respect it. Run on.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2013



50093 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I ain't a metalhead at all really, this brings the punk for me

Fluttertrank
February 18th 2013



17098 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this isnt even metalhead kind of stuff. this has emotion and feels bro. i dont hear trve.

Gwyn.
February 18th 2013



15010 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm no "metalhead", really, I just have a certain like for harsher music

I'm not sure why, it always manages to pump me up more than pretty much any other genre(which I guess it's the point)

But metal or not the reason why I love it so much it's because it's such a powerful record for me, lots of anger that translate into huge emotional staying power

I can see why someone wouldn't think like this, however

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2013



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I know it has punk influences and all, but I still can't see how this is less than 75% metalcore. I've never been all that into the punk scene though, so feel free to chastise me.

DrMaximus
February 18th 2013



9148 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, it definitely brings the feels

Kman418
February 18th 2013



10200 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I ain't a metalhead at all really, this brings the punk for me [2]

metal sux lol

Digging: OutKast - Aquemini

DrMaximus
February 18th 2013



9148 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No

Kman418
February 18th 2013



10200 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oops time to get collectively raped by all of sputnik for saying that

Fluttertrank
February 18th 2013



17098 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

here come the dicks.

Gwyn.
February 18th 2013



15010 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

8===========D ~~~~~~~

DrMaximus
February 18th 2013



9148 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

8≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠≠D ≈~≈~≈~≈~≈~~≈≈~≈

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2013



50093 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"I know it has punk influences and all, but I still can't see how this is less than 75% metalcore. I've never been all that into the punk scene though, so feel free to chastise me."

This doesn't make sense because metalcore is a fusion of punk and metal, and was mostly a punk community until like 2002 when all that melodic metalcore shit happened

Kman418
February 18th 2013



10200 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the fuck is wrong with your maximus

Fluttertrank
February 18th 2013



17098 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"until like 2002 when all that melodic metalcore shit happened"

haha 1999. you can blame that on Prayer For Cleansing.




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy