Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Storm In A Teacup
February 12th 2013


13602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I guess, I mean, I suppose some are. I'll grant you that Koi No Yokan, White Pony, Deftones, Saturday Night Wrist, Adrenaline, Diamond Eyes, and Around The Fur are all at the very least good albums, but the rest is crap.

Lelle
February 12th 2013


2169 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's like all of their discography, ma-- oh... ohhhhh I get it

BigPleb
February 12th 2013


40404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Meh

Storm In A Teacup
February 12th 2013


13602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol

atlantamantra
February 18th 2013


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I still jam this nearly everyday, awesome abrasive album.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2013


18510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Lost its appeal to me after 4 years removed from the first listen. Still great, just not the classic I once thought it was.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2013


51325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I guess this is growing up

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2013


18510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I didn't want it to happen

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2013


51325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'll probably never grow up and grow out of emo and stuff like this so I'm good

bach
February 18th 2013


13795 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Run on, girl.

Digging: No New York - No New York

Gwyn.
February 18th 2013


15579 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

There's no such thing as growing



there's such a thing as taste BECOMING SHIT









Nah, just kidding, I get why that'd happen



I don't know if i'll be listening to this for my whole life or anything but it's an eternal classic,

after dozens upon dozens of listens there's no doubt in my mind m/

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2013


18510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

If I was more of a metalhead it would probably have eternal classic status for me, too. I can respect it. Run on.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
February 18th 2013


51325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I ain't a metalhead at all really, this brings the punk for me

Gwyn.
February 18th 2013


15579 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm no "metalhead", really, I just have a certain like for harsher music



I'm not sure why, it always manages to pump me up more than pretty much any other genre(which I guess it's the point)



But metal or not the reason why I love it so much it's because it's such a powerful record for me, lots of anger that translate into huge emotional staying power



I can see why someone wouldn't think like this, however

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2013


18510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I know it has punk influences and all, but I still can't see how this is less than 75% metalcore. I've never been all that into the punk scene though, so feel free to chastise me.

DrMaximus
February 18th 2013


10552 Comments


Yeah, it definitely brings the feels

Kman418
February 18th 2013


11922 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I ain't a metalhead at all really, this brings the punk for me [2]



metal sux lol

Digging: Weed (Van) - Deserve

DrMaximus
February 18th 2013


10552 Comments


No

Kman418
February 18th 2013


11922 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oops time to get collectively raped by all of sputnik for saying that

Gwyn.
February 18th 2013


15579 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

8===========D ~~~~~~~



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy