Bring Me The Horizon Count Your Blessings
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DatBeefPudding
July 22nd 2015


1776 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i just listened to this again and honestly i forgot how awesome it is. slow dance is a pretty rad interlude

Digging: In Angles - Cascading Home

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2015


21487 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The sun goes down AND SO DOES SHE





been digging this album again a lot recently. I think it gets better with age.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
July 26th 2015


12506 Comments


Its one of the things where the rating is a bit off because this got so much attention from people who were never gonna like this, never gonna give it a fair chance, and had already made up their minds before they heard it

There are a shit ton of deathcore records sitting at a 3.whatever that would drop to a score lower than this if they had the same amount of ratings

Digging: Combatwoundedveteran - I Know A Girl Who Develops Crime Scene Photos

DatBeefPudding
July 27th 2015


1776 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

and unlike a lot of deathcore bands, this band actually had some pretty awesome song structure.



i'm disappointed in the direction they went. after SS i pretty much stopped listening to them.



as a metalcore album SS is awesome, but the rest of their discography is not for me

idontcareaboutthis
August 4th 2015


952 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

album is a nonstop clone of black dahlia murder - miasma

ConcubinaryCode
September 13th 2015


3951 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Album slays harder than new slayer.

Gameofmetal
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2015


9830 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Not that hard to do i bet

Digging: Fen - Winter

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
September 13th 2015


12506 Comments


Pray for plagues, braille, tell slater and liquor are all pretty solid imo

The last few songs on this suck hard tho

FluttRTrank
September 13th 2015


125 Comments


this album is real poo poo front to back.

magicuba
December 7th 2015


1127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album got too much despise in the time because it became the supreme scene album. Also for the ridicolous appearance of the musicians. However, it is my favourite rec from Bmth, and honestly jamming it is still fun. There's a lot of violence and a lot of raw energy. I always thought it was a pity they went on a more commercial path, but $ is $ I guess

Digging: Sorority Noise - You're Not As ____ As You Think

tresm87
December 9th 2015


3682 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ total agree



this has been my favorite album of theirs since 2007



absolutely unrelenting and pummeling



i actually still wish they sounded like this

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
December 9th 2015


15113 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This album's place in history is indeed interesting, and certainly doesn't deserve the hate it gets. It's grown on me more over the years, agreed w/ OvDeath on this one.

Digging: Sleepmakeswaves - Made Of Breath Only

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2015


12506 Comments


well yeah its far better than a lot of the core out there, nowhere near as generic as asking alexandria or the other shit it gets lumped in with



EvoHavok
December 9th 2015


6433 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

That's true.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
December 9th 2015


15113 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

If it was a little more focused with even less breakdowns and no abysmal lyrics it could easily have been a great release; This was made during the band's fuck around period though :/

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2015


12506 Comments


well yeah they were like 17 already getting a shit ton of attention from the uk metal media and the scene loved them

honestly their live videos around this era/beginning of suicide season look fun as fuck i would of loved to be there

magicuba
December 9th 2015


1127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I got to see them in early 2011 in Milan, and they played stuff from the first albums and it was real fun. But I was in my "only deathcore exists" phase, which I am glad is over,so I would have really liked anything heavy. Still, It's weird to feel obliged to a band (since it was one of my fundamental gateway bands towards other music) and at the same time being repelled by.

nylertickel2
December 19th 2015


262 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Listening to this for the first time in years. Some songs freaking GO

SteakByrnes
April 1st 2016


2282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I jammed this the other day, and I still love it. "Black and Blue," "Pray for Plagues," and "Off The Heezay" are fantastic. I miss hearing guitar like that, not to mention I miss hearing Oli's wonderful highs and lows

Digging: Earthists. - Dreamscape

Aftertheascension
April 1st 2016


3565 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

RUH RUH RUH



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy