Be'lakor The Frail Tide
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jim
October 29th 2007



5110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like amorphis so i'll be keeping an eye out for this

Crimson
October 29th 2007



1935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Likr I said before, check out their myspace, it's quite hard to describe their music, so just hearing it is best

Jim
October 29th 2007



5110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

neither shape nor shadow is great. im a melbourne boy so this shouldn't be too hard to find hopefully
on a side note, they love whoring their own reviews, including this one :P

Crimson
October 29th 2007



1935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow, they found it quick :D I like the bits they included as well:
"...Dark, vivid, haunting, but most of all, beautiful... Rarely does a band manage to blend beauty and aggression so wonderfully... Be'lakor show up most other established acts in that sense. They quite literally have it all; individuality, flair, creativity and some damn good musicians. They are going to go places, and you can quote me on that..."

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2007



16299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow bro, thats crazy that they actually quoted this on their myspace.

Digging: Ulver - Bergtatt

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2007



16299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ordered this 8 days ago, can't wait for it to get here!!!

Zoo
November 6th 2007



3759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

7 days for me.

Jim
November 7th 2007



5110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i haven't had any luck finding it in stores but im positive i've seen it before.
oh well.
can't be fukked ordering.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2007



16299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

One of the finest pieces of Melodic Death Metal since "The Gallery"


I'm not exaggerating.

Crimson
November 7th 2007



1935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm guessing you got it :D

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2007



16299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh yes... I got it all right....

Crimson
November 7th 2007



1935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Glad you like it, rating?

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2007



16299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Undecided, either a 4.5 or 5. I'll give it a few more spins.

Zoo
November 7th 2007



3759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hmm, mine hasn't come yet. Probably tomorrow.

Crimson
November 7th 2007



1935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Aye, it should definitely come tomorrow, or the day after at the most.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2007



16299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've decided on a 4.5. A damn fine album, I am eager to hear more from these guys.

Zoo
November 9th 2007



3759 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This arrived today. Mad good. The first two tracks are my favorites. Paths is pretty damn good, too.

Crimson
November 12th 2007



1935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, I like Paths too, just a nice instrumental.

rasputin
December 1st 2007



14538 Comments


Geez, I'm from Australia and I feel bad that I've never even heard of this band. I suppose I don't know too many Aussie metal bands outside of Perth though. I like the stuff on the myspace, I'll see if I can find a copy.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
December 11th 2007



16299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I absolutely LOVE this album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy