Ulver Shadows of the Sun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wizard
March 27th 2008


19790 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Maybe I should check this out again. I gave this a spin when it came out and I can't say I was overally impressed.



Hawks, you make me cry with laughter. I remember when I used to post comments like yours! So gushy and hyped hahaha. Still do the hype thing sometimes!

Willie
Moderator
March 28th 2008


16194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Maybe I should check this out again. I gave this a spin when it came out and I can't say I was overally impressed.
Good idea... you have to give it time and attention.

Hawks
March 28th 2008


36084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol. I get hyped up about really good albums...like this.

Digging: Drawn - A New World?

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2008


16691 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't know why I love this album so much, I just sorta do.

Digging: Drudkh - Microcosmos

Hawks
March 28th 2008


36084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Its because it rules.

Eakflanderyof
March 28th 2008


2145 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

All the Love is one of the greatest songs ever made. The bugle part is perfect.This Message Edited On 03.28.08

Hawks
March 28th 2008


36084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The thing that really makes this album great for me is the amazing atmosphere. It has the atmosphere of a Black Metal album, but its Dark Ambient. I love it.

Willie
Moderator
March 29th 2008


16194 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It has the atmosphere of a Black Metal album
I'm going to give this a listen again and see if I pick up on that or not...

hybridstigmata
April 20th 2008


170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This cd is incredible. I'm still amazed every time i listen to it.

hybridstigmata
May 1st 2008


170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Upon listening to this cd more, I up my rating from 4.5 to 5. This is one of the few absolutely flawless cds I've ever heard.

Hawks
May 1st 2008


36084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You should check out their early Black Metal albums. They are even better than this. This is actually their only post-Black Metal album that i really like.

fireaboveicebelow
May 1st 2008


6837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really? I thought Blood Inside was amazing...then again I think all their stuff is, except natten's madrigal and the heaven and hell themes

Hawks
May 1st 2008


36084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You might be crazy for saying that lol. I just listened to Nattens Madrigal (which i do almost every day). I rated it a 5. Its my favorite Black Metal album of all time.This Message Edited On 05.01.08

fireaboveicebelow
May 1st 2008


6837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I am crazy cuz I dont listen to a lot of black metal with terrible production 8) the only exceptions are darkthrone, old emperor, and a few USBM bands

Hawks
May 1st 2008


36084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like Black Metal with bad production. I also like Black Metal with good production lol. The only USBM bands i like are Xasthur, Judas Iscariot, Leviathan, and Kult Ov Azazel.

fireaboveicebelow
May 1st 2008


6837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what about Twilight?



The new Leviathan is so awesomeThis Message Edited On 05.01.08

Hawks
May 1st 2008


36084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No i dont listen to them. USBM isnt really my thing. I havent heard the new Leviathan yet.

BallsToTheWall
May 14th 2008


44805 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album is pretty much excellent. I'm still stuck between 4 and 4.5.

Pebster49
May 15th 2008


2993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^^ agreed



Almost my favorite by Ulver.

hybridstigmata
May 21st 2008


170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes Hawks10Pec I am very aware of their black metal releases. I have Bergtatt, and the acoustic album Kveldssanger. But I still like Shadows of the Sun better.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy