Opeth Deliverance
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
OmairSh
August 31st 2013


12336 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Deliverance

Digging: Leprous - The Congregation

Artuma
August 31st 2013


18887 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this truly is

Digging: Steve Von Till - A Life Unto Itself

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
August 31st 2013


2139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I must be overrating this but damn i love it

Digging: The Ruins Of Beverast - Rain Upon The Impure

Artuma
August 31st 2013


18887 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

weakest opeth imo but yea still pretty sweet overall

OmairSh
August 31st 2013


12336 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Its better than watershed

Artuma
August 31st 2013


18887 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

naaaaah

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
August 31st 2013


2139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think i'm still on a kick from it, give it a few months and it'll grow off me a little like Watershed and Ghost Reveries

Artuma
August 31st 2013


18887 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah, had the same problem with all these three albums. still love watershed and gr though

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
August 31st 2013


2139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah as do I, Watershed was the album that got me into Opeth so it'll always have a special place in my heart haha.

Artuma
August 31st 2013


18887 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

gr was the one for me but i'll always love watershed almost as much

OmairSh
August 31st 2013


12336 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

GR rules hard

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
August 31st 2013


2139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah it's got a bit of everything on it which is why i love it

Artuma
August 31st 2013


18887 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah and the experimentation on it works almost flawlessly

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
August 31st 2013


2139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed, apart from Isolation Years, even though i'm admittedly a bit of an opeth fanboy, i hate that song, i thought it was a poor way to end the album

Artuma
August 31st 2013


18887 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah it just seems to have no purpose on the album and it's pretty lackluster for a closer. should've ended to the haunting grand conjuration

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
August 31st 2013


2139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Exactly what i thought, a lot of people around here seem to hate Atonement too but idk I quite like it, gives off a bit of a gothic atmosphere

Spag
August 31st 2013


1970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I pretty much love the latter Opeths, Especially Ghost Reveries and Watershed.

Digging: Arcturus - Arcturian

OmairSh
August 31st 2013


12336 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Isolation Years is a bit odd, and is outside the loose concept of the rest of the album but the songs aight

NeroCorleone80
August 31st 2013


31605 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Its the worst on the record

Digging: Necromandus - Orexis of Death

OmairSh
August 31st 2013


12336 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Atonement is cool but gets repetitive, if they had a female Arabian singer that would have really fitting and refreshing



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy