Coheed and Cambria No World for Tomorrow
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tyler
Emeritus
October 16th 2007



7926 Comments


I got bored halfway into this. I'll give it another shot later.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2007



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's better than Radio Bye Bye.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2007



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Radio Bye Bye is the only song I do not fully like.

plane
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2007



6094 Comments


Radio Bye Bye has a cool last third so yeah.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2007



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey guys so I like The Running Free more now because it fits in very well with the rest of the album.

plane
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2007



6094 Comments


It works in context because of the momentum the album has at the beginning. It'd fail pretty much anywhere else.

MrKite
October 16th 2007



5020 Comments


Nice job being mean to someone who is legally retarded.

:lol:


IsItLuck?
Emeritus
October 16th 2007



4927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I'm going to punch Claudio in the face when he says 'little baby' in Mother Superior.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2007



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But when he says "Mother superior" in said song you'll hug for for how awesome that is right?

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
October 17th 2007



4927 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

What's with the 'Heil' hitler chant at the end of "On the Brink"? pshhh

Intransit
October 17th 2007



2797 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Mother Superior is really bad too omg.

I dunno, Gravemakers is goofy and poppy, without being completely flaccid like Feathers is to me. Whatever, maybe I'm missing something. I may review this.

samthebassman
October 17th 2007



2164 Comments


Exciting...

Riziger
October 17th 2007



316 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nice review. tells us what we need to know.

the only song i've heard is the running free and i kinda love it.

one question, i have a mother superior live track and i was really looking forward to it on this album.

on the album is it fully acoustic?

sgrevs
October 17th 2007



698 Comments


I've never gotten into Coheed, but if I would like to, and I do, where should I start? Should I be starting from the beginning of this series or whatever it is?

Help appreciated.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2007



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It really just depends on what you're into. If you like a sort of raw sound, then check out SSTB. If you want their best album, get IKSSE3. For the more progressive sides of them, GA1 and this album are what you would need.

Or you should just get them all.

Swick
October 17th 2007



4 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I never have been into Coheed either, but this isnt the best album to start getting into them..

Riziger
October 17th 2007



316 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i got started with GA1 and got hooked forever...

but i think IKSOSE3 would be the best place to start because blood red summer is what got me interested in them in the first place.

Confessed2005
October 17th 2007



3314 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

SSTB is where it's at.

Even though I disliked The Running Free I liked Gravemakers so I'm looking forward to this.

Neoteric
October 17th 2007



3243 Comments


Even though I liked the first installment, I have no interest in listening to this for some reason.

Against Miik!
October 17th 2007



215 Comments


I hope this is a great album. There have been some great albums, at least in the mainstream realm, released in the last few weeks, with Radiohead, JEW, and Thrice. This would really top it off.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy