Exodus The Atrocity Exhibition: Exhibit A
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2007



15732 Comments


So yeah, they ripped off the title from Joy Division.

MoonlightBleeding
October 28th 2007



452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dude, I'm sorry but this review is terribly biased, it seems as if this was a pre-conceived notion of giving this album a 2, and the review seemed as if you didn't even give it a chance.

This album is good.

JAD
October 28th 2007



200 Comments


Review was great, don't listen to the detractors. The summary was funny.

kalkal50
October 28th 2007



2386 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

thanks JAD

Dude, I'm sorry but this review is terribly biased, it seems as if this was a pre-conceived notion of giving this album a 2, and the review seemed as if you didn't even give it a chance.



This album is good.


where did you get that from? all i stated in the review was that this is a bad album, and I keep to my word
I'm definitely not biased seeing as I love thrash and Exodus is one of my favourites


Mikesn
Emeritus
October 28th 2007



3709 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Whenever you write negative reviews, there are always dumb fanboys who see the rating, don't read the review, and assume you had biased, pre-conceived notions about the album, don't know anything about metal, are inferior Green Day fan etc etc, because nobody could ever hate their precious Exodus/Machine Head/Metallica/Opeth/Tool. Unfortunate fact of life. :/This Message Edited On 10.28.07

Dethtrasher
October 28th 2007



2211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Perfect comment there Mike!

C.O.A.
October 29th 2007



53 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So where do I start with palm muting. It’s really starting to wear off, just as much as breakdowns.


that is a bit ridiculous for you to compare a technique with a trend.

kalkal50
October 29th 2007



2386 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Both are techniques, technically.This Message Edited On 01.19.08

Dethtrasher
October 29th 2007



2211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Are you a musician too Kal?

south_of_heaven 11
October 30th 2007



5433 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Check your email Kal :thumb:

kalkal50
October 30th 2007



2386 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

hah thanks SoH, will do the thing you sent me tomorrow
g'nite

Are you a musician too Kal?

Naw, just started playing the guitar though.

C.O.A.
October 31st 2007



53 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Both are techniques, technically. Breakdowns just have a certain time signature.

lol.

no, just no. that makes absolutely no sense. seriously wtf.

SubtleDagger
October 31st 2007



737 Comments


Breakdowns do not have a specific time sig that is so dumb, they don't even have a specific tempo

Breakdowns are like bridges or verses, there's like a million different ways to do them, they're just a section of a songThis Message Edited On 10.31.07

C.O.A.
November 1st 2007



53 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yes i know. but TS does not realize this apparently. i was kind of offended by his statement in the review.

PhoenixRising
November 1st 2007



277 Comments


Wanted to give this a shot just for the Joy Division referrence, but sounds like it may not be worth it...

deathtotheinfidels
November 3rd 2007



180 Comments


From what I heard so far off their myspace, this sounds pretty cool. But I can see how 6-10 minutes songs of this could get old. Going to download now!

kalkal50
November 4th 2007



2386 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Breakdowns do not have a specific time sig that is so dumb, they don't even have a specific tempo

Breakdowns are like bridges or verses, there's like a million different ways to do them, they're just a section of a song


:s I wasn't thinking too clearly
well yeah I cant add nowThis Message Edited On 11.04.07

rattlehead42147
November 4th 2007



1345 Comments


OH I BET YOU THINK YOU'RE SO FUCKING COOL WITH YOU LITTLE BULLETS DON'T YOU!????

Slaytan
November 7th 2007



1186 Comments


This album was good...I was kind of dissapointed because they could have delivered so much more, but it's still a good album.

Dethtrasher
November 13th 2007



2211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

First and foremost, I would like to make one thing clear. The Atrocity Exhibition: Exhibit A is not Bonded By Blood. It’s not a remastered Bonded By Blood, and it’s definitely not playing tribute to an album that stands as a monument for the Bay Area Thrash explosion

Who claimed that this was going to sound like ''Bonded By Blood''!? Comparing this album and their first is just dumb. Let me quote a usefull comment from one of my reviews:
Let someone who appreciates it write a review, because I know many people will read this review and not even bother listening to the album, and it'd definitely worth a listen, maybe 10.

Plus, you gave the album a 2/5, and you don't even have a a user-rating yourself?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy