Thrice The Alchemy Index Vols. I & II
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NortherlyNanook
October 12th 2007


1285 Comments


His comment was a bit harsh, but that was just wasn't cricket.

KritikalMotion
October 13th 2007


2262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Its....Good?

Intransit
October 13th 2007


2797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Water is undoubtedly the stronger disc for me. Fire is good but I was sorta expecting that it would follow the heavier parts from Vheissu. I think Open Water is my favorite song on here. The vocal melody is absolutely stunning.

Not sure where this stacks up in regards to Vheissu, but it's definitely really great. Not that it should have been any less than that.

KritikalMotion
October 13th 2007


2262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think i like fire more than water, but only just.

Anyway only done two listens.

Zmev
October 13th 2007


983 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

water > fire

Wyko
October 13th 2007


150 Comments


Good review, but it isn't as enjoyable to read as alot of your others, feels abit more like a drag. Still I read it all and it was good.

As for the album, I like it. I really like "Digital Sea" too, as opposed to most here.

Kiran
Emeritus
October 13th 2007


6002 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I agree that Open Water is a really good song. I'm not sure what my favourite is though. I think it'd be something off Fire, actually.

Digging: Harry Nilsson - Nilsson Schmilsson

Damrod
Moderator
October 13th 2007


1093 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Night Diving" absolutely owns, that's the most stand out track of the two sets for me.

Great review, as usual Nick :thumb:

kalkal50
October 13th 2007


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm blahThis Message Edited On 11.18.08

JumpTheF**kUp
October 13th 2007


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sweet Zombie Jesus.

edit: Preordered, motherfucker. Will be here in under 2 weeks along with 3 other albums. Awesome.This Message Edited On 10.13.07

Cesar
October 13th 2007


2732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Too long review. Tha Cannibal Corpse cameo was intensly funny. (Cameo in the review i mean).

Fire 3.5
Water 4.5

Two-Headed Boy
October 13th 2007


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm actually quite surprised with my anticipation for this.

P13
October 13th 2007


1327 Comments


Yeah i really wanna get this album. it seems good from what i heard off their myspace and i love Kid A and Meloncolie and the Infinite Sadness.

SpinLightTwo
October 13th 2007


1043 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Open Water is so unbelievably beautiful. I haven't had a song hit me like that in such a long time.

kalkal50
October 13th 2007


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

béajédfThis Message Edited On 11.18.08

Confessed2005
October 13th 2007


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Monstrous review. I didn't read all of it but I will at some stage. High rating; looks as if I shall have to check this out. I enjoyed Vheissu and The Illusion of Safety a lot.

Cesar
October 13th 2007


2732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Isn't this review suppose to be up in the home page where the new releases are?

Jom
Staff Reviewer
October 13th 2007


2689 Comments


Nick asked for it to be featured tomorrow, to coincide with Tuesday's release.

Otisbum
October 13th 2007


1912 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

EDIT: Beat by Jom.This Message Edited On 10.13.07

Cesar
October 13th 2007


2732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Do Vols. III & IV have a release date?This Message Edited On 10.13.07



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy