A Wilhelm Scream Career Suicide
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Intransit
October 15th 2007



2797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They aren't similar to Strung Out at all. The only comparisons I can think of are like gritty pop punk ala the Lawrence Arms, Smoke or Fire, Samiam, etc.

KritikalMotion
October 15th 2007



2261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

mmmk.

I really don't like this much. Its ok but i cant play it all the way through without being bored.

Intransit
October 15th 2007



2797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I know how you feel. I get the same feeling when I listen to just about every other band you enjoy, particularly Chiodos.

Except Chiodos sucks, This Message Edited On 10.15.07

KritikalMotion
October 15th 2007



2261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh personal attack on my music?

I'm sorry im not like you.

EDIT: Also considering we share the same ratings for alot of things.This Message Edited On 10.15.07

CushMG15
October 15th 2007



1802 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I thought Nuno's Vocals were kind of similar to Cruz's back on some of the earlier records. AWS really mix up their vocal attack a lot more than Strung Out tho.

Now that I"ve mentioned SO and AWS in the same post, someone's gonna jump on me about how their not very similiar, and I agree. But it's a very safe assumption that pretty much anyone who likes one, will probably like the other.

Oh yeah, this album beats the fuck out of everyone. Including KritikalMotion.

gasmaskman
October 16th 2007



1006 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This review definitely made me check them out (and considering in my preteen days I was always into punk), and I have to say that I'm glad I did.

Intransit
October 16th 2007



2797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Kritikal the difference between you and I is the fact that I am just wholly a stud in every facet. You should be really sorry that you aren't like me.

Hey I'm not judging or attacking anything, if you wanna listen to chiodos and enjoy it more than this record, you have every right to have your wedding in New Hampshire.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2007



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice steal of I think a pixies joke.
Why are you attacking him dude.

KritikalMotion
October 16th 2007



2261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't even like chiodos that much and you attack me. You clearly are juding me so dont say otherwise.

You can't judge a person by a few numbers next to a album on a computer.

Obviously you think your all special with your Contributing Reviewer status and 2115 comments. Therefore if i don't like a band as much as you im obviously a bad person. Get over yourself.

Attacking a 15 year olds music taste when he actually shares the same ratings with you in a lot of stuff seems kind of retarded?


Intransit
October 16th 2007



2797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I half considered giving pixies credit on that one but just got lazy and didn't want to stoke his ego too badly. Oh well.

And if you think I'm honestly being serious, or that I put any sort of faith or emphasis on the fact that I've been around for ages, think again. I really only come to sputnik to quell any fears that I might be the stupidest person on the planet, and when facebook gets boring. Having a shit-ton of comments and a contributors status doesn't really mean jackshit. To show you how little it means, people like zepdude were approved or contributors or whatever long before I was, because I never really cared enough to make a stink about it.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2007



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I want this.

CushMG15
October 16th 2007



1802 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Get it dude, it's ill. I hope RandyfromPennywise looks at this.

KritikalMotion
October 17th 2007



2261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@ Intransit

Ok man lets chill out.

I love you and shit, lets spread love.

Intransit
October 23rd 2007



2797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm not gay wtf. Don't try and recruit me to your team.

Anyway, if you haven't heard this band, you really should. Saw them live and they played nearly a flawless set minus three big exclusions and a song or two that they didn't really need.

I Wipe My Ass With Showbiz
5 to 9
Killing It
Congratulations
Stab. Stab. Stab.
Famous Friends and Fashion Drunks
Die While We're Young
Hike
William Blake Overdrive
The Soft Sell
The Kids Can Eat a Bag of "Popped Collars"
The King is Dead
Me vs. Morrissey
Check Request Denied
The Rip
Anchor End
The Horse

If only they nixed Stab, and the Soft Sell and put in We Built This City, These Dead Streets, and Less Bright Eyes, More Deicide, it would have been perfect.

CushMG15
October 23rd 2007



1802 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Get Mad, You Son of a Bitch would've been pretty cool. But yeah, you're right about the others too. Especially adding We Built This City and not playing Stab. Good song and all, but they have much better.

Kind of weird that they played Hike too, I think.

Kuchster
October 28th 2007



3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I am going to have to pick up a copy of this. Their music is insane, especially The Horse for mine, awesome song.

Two-Headed Boy
October 30th 2007



4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album's nuts. One of the best of the year.

Mikesn
Emeritus
October 30th 2007



3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

123

plane
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2007



6094 Comments


So good it had to be featured twice!

gasmaskman
October 31st 2007



1006 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But it is that good.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy