Damn the Machine Damn the Machine
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Greggers
September 14th 2009


2375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album's pretty good, it'll probably need a few more listens before I 'get it' though

Willie
Moderator
September 14th 2009


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

With all of the Megadeth fans I'm surprised that this band was always just really unknown.

Digging: Necropoli - I

MassiveAttack
September 14th 2009


2688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I WILL READ. SPAM. INBOX.

I like the feel of this so far, really laid back.

MassiveAttack
September 14th 2009


2688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is some good stuff Trey, thanks for the rec. I really enjoy the vocals and the solos don't impede on the music at all; all of it flows nicely.

Willie
Moderator
September 14th 2009


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

I thought you might like it, especially since you were apparently expecting some sort of loud, aggressive metal - and it's anything but. It's some really good (and surprising) work from an ex-Megadeth guitarist.

MassiveAttack
September 14th 2009


2688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You know what it reminds me of, a bit of Faith No More. Obviously not as 'experimental', but it just the vocals give off that feeling I guess.

Willie
Moderator
September 14th 2009


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

I'm not so sure about the FNM comparison, but at least you like this.

MassiveAttack
September 14th 2009


2688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

FNM is probably the closest thing to metal I routinely listen to, thus I'm predisposed to saying that whenever I like something that is metal haha.

Willie
Moderator
September 21st 2009


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

I understand that thought process. So, a lot of other people were supposed to listen to this... slackers.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 21st 2009


8357 Comments


i haven't had the time and it isn' easy when Danny is pushing me to listen to the new Paradise Lost, Irad wants me to listen to DT's whole discography, KILL want's me to listen to more Death, LisbonGirls wants me to check out some metalcore, Joey want's me to check out a whole bunch of unknown obscure stuff and you are pushing me to check this out. I have it dl'd, but i just haven't got the time to listen to it when all my time goes to resting and then studing.

jingledeath
September 21st 2009


7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha poor little nig

I have this but haven't had the time to give it a whirl. Maybe today if I can stop listening to that Paradise Lost album

Willie
Moderator
September 21st 2009


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

This and the PL album are two totally different albums, so save this until you're in a different mood.

Willie
Moderator
September 21st 2009


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

looks like another album that's going to be a grower.
Those are the best kind.

FenixZero
September 23rd 2009


385 Comments


Beg to differ, but this was decent.

jingledeath
September 23rd 2009


7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely growing on me, will give it a few more spins before I rate it.

Willie
Moderator
September 23rd 2009


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

Cool. At least some people checked it out.

Beg to differ, but this was decent.
Easy albums are good in the short term, but growers are still good years later.

jingledeath
September 24th 2009


7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha this is the 1000th album I'm rating, good thing it's excellent.

Willie
Moderator
September 24th 2009


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

Ha ha, yeah you wouldn't want your 1000th rating to be some album you were harassed into listening to only to have it suck. Not really the album you expect from the lead guitarist of Peace Sells; right?

jingledeath
September 25th 2009


7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well I have most of Megadeth's discography but I never gave Peace Sells a proper listen apart from a a few of the highlight tracks. Probably why I didn't know of this guy until this album. I'll be sure to check out Peace Sells properly in the next few days.

Willie
Moderator
October 13th 2009


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

So, did anyone check this out besides Jingledeath? (I know, I'm persistent).



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy