Goatwhore A Haunting Curse
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hawks
March 13th 2008


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What would you call it?

SCREAM!
March 13th 2008


10342 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Blackened death metal.

It definately has black metal influences but it still doesn't fit into the genreThis Message Edited On 03.13.08

Hawks
March 13th 2008


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I always thought of this band as a Black Metal band with Sludge Metal influences, but i guess Blackened Death Metal would fit too.

MadnessUnhallowed
July 23rd 2008


403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is ok, the vocals remind me a little of Dimmu, minus the cleans, but overall the band is better.

Hawks
July 23rd 2008


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The vocals are a little bit more death metal sounding than Dimmu's.

megalodon
July 25th 2008


108 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Goatwhore would be considered a U.S.B.M. band. You don't always need high pitched screams and atmosphere / crap production to play BM i.e. Belphegor, early Behemoth, Arkhon Infaustus etc. You should have also mentioned that Ben Falgoust is the vocalist for Soilent Green and Sammy Duet is a guitarist (or ex-guitarist? Whoever knows can correct me) for Acid Bath. Research bands before writing a review, as I've said. It helps bring a bigger picture to the members who read a review and know very little about them.

eleventhsun
February 19th 2009


1475 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree with some of you guys, they have the chops, just don't seem to use them. This album obviously has the talent, I just find I rarely throw it on, and when I do, I usually only get a few songs into it and I throw on something else.

EnCrypt.
January 22nd 2010


882 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I was talking with some chick the other day and we swapped ipods to check out artists. She had ofc blink 182,taylor swift, ect... Then she looks through mine and is like," wtf you got goatwhore??". What happened was that she gave her older brother a goatwhore album as a joke on his birthday. Lol.

bigguy69
May 13th 2010


199 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

underrated album

bigguy69
May 13th 2010


199 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

acid bath are split up now sammy was singer/guitar for them, he also played in crowbar

Hawks
May 17th 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listening to this now. Still love this album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy