Amorphis Silent Waters
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
foreverendeared
September 19th 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah i'm pretty sure when i first got this, it didn't leave my cd player for about two weeks

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 19th 2008


16437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Same, I really am in love with this damn album.

Digging: Swallowed - Lunarterial

Essence
September 19th 2008


3586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wiz, you're just dumb. Cool people know this album is amazing.

Also, Crysis, write another review. You're gettin' lazy.This Message Edited On 09.19.08

foreverendeared
September 19th 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i've always wanted to be cool

Essence
September 19th 2008


3586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Congrats, you're now cool!
Here's your cool badge.

The cool death pit..er... POOL. Yes. Pool - is right over there. Hop on in. The water is red... er.. WARM. Yes. Warm.
Ignore the other swimmers. They are a little.. er.. rotten.This Message Edited On 09.19.08

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 19th 2008


16437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also, Crysis, write another review. You're gettin' lazy.


I will very soon, perhaps today. I've just been flooded with work lately and it's been quite a busy month for me. Pardon my relative inactivity

Essence
September 19th 2008


3586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You and Crimson are my best sources of muzaks to look into, and neither of you has written a review in months.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
September 19th 2008


16437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't know what happened to Crimson, but I've just been busy. Don't worry, I'm not gone. It's been a month since my last review (to the day actually, weird) but it's coming.

Essence
September 19th 2008


3586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Maybe I will put out another review too... I'm trying to write a 5, but it's really challenging to write my exact thoughts on an album I like so much.

foreverendeared
September 19th 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yes! now i have my cool badge and a pit of dead people to swim in! i'm so hardcore now too

Essence
September 20th 2008


3586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cool refreshments will be served shortly.
Oh, and if you find a bit of bo--- er... um.. CANDY. Yes. Candy - in your drink, don't worry about it. I guarantee it is not hum--- er.. uh... CHOCOLATE. Yes. Chocolate. - It's not chocolate. Guaranteed.

Kaleid
September 26th 2008


711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thought I'd get bored of this eventually, but it's still on repeat, such a great album

myhigherpie
November 8th 2008


3027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the very fact that you say this album is more epic and entrancing than blackwater park, the gallery, blood fire war death, and storm of the lights bane means I need this now because I consider every single one of those albums to be legendary classics. Especially blackwater park.

Altmer
November 8th 2008


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is not THAT good but it's pretty amazing yes

Hawks
November 8th 2008


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No it's definitely THAT good. Its right up there with all of those albums.

Jim
November 8th 2008


5110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

well it's superb regardless of comparisons really

Bleak123
November 8th 2008


1902 Comments


Definitely an excellent album.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 8th 2008


16437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I personally (PERSONALLY) like this a lot better than BWP, but that's just my taste.

Hawks
November 8th 2008


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like this better than BWP too.

myhigherpie
November 8th 2008


3027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just finished this like, 2 minutes ago. It is incredible, as you say, but I believe there are a few low points that drag it down. Mainly the songs enigma and Shaman.

Everything else is absolutely incredible. Very somber, melodic, uplifting beautiful music. If it were not for those 2 songs, this would be a classic in my eyes.

Of course that was one listen. I may bump it if those 2 songs grow on me or if I discover something so breathtakingly amazing in the other 8 songs that I must give it a 5.

on a side note, I love the singers growl and wish he used it more during the album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy