Anacrusis Manic Impressions
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KILL
August 23rd 2010


71856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i've got screams and whispers too but its not quite as good as this

Digging: A Guy Called Gerald - Black Secret Technology

Willie
Moderator
August 23rd 2010


16019 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Album still slays.
It never stopped ;)

i've got screams and whispers too but its not quite as good as this
No argument there, but just barely.

Digging: Skrew - Universal Immolation

East Hastings
August 23rd 2010


4391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i've always confused this band with anathema. probably because you like them both. lol but this album is pretty good, and i just listened to the newest anathema which was also quite good

Willie
Moderator
August 24th 2010


16019 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The confusion has to be just because of the band names, because their music sounds nothing alike. I'm on an Anacrusis kick right now.

East Hastings
August 24th 2010


4391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha no worries, it's in the names; i know they're totally different. both are pretty good, although i have yet to check out old anathema and anything else by these guys

KILL
August 25th 2010


71856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'LL PAINT A PICTURE ALL MY OWWWWWWWWWN

KILL
October 14th 2010


71856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

5

Willie
Moderator
October 21st 2010


16019 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cool. Have you listened to any of their other's yet & is Screams and Whispers growing on you yet?

KILL
October 22nd 2010


71856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i need their first album and yea screams and whispers is awesome but doesnt beat this this is immense all the way through

Willie
Moderator
October 23rd 2010


16019 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'd recommend dropping the money for the re-recorded version of their first album over downloading the original for free. It's worth it.

FadeToBlack
October 23rd 2010


10926 Comments


screams and whispers is still my fav anacrusis album

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 23rd 2010


16410 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haven't heard that album but this one rules.

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta III ? Saturnian Poetry

Willie
Moderator
October 23rd 2010


16019 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm conflicted over whether this or "Screams & Whispers" is better. I usually settle on this one. Both are worth checking out, Crysis.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 23rd 2010


16410 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, it's been so long since I've listened to this so I may get Screams and Whispers and give both a listen sometime soon.

vanderb0b
October 23rd 2010


3473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I slightly prefer this over Screams, but both are pretty awesome. Haven't listened to either in far too long, though.

FenixZero
November 18th 2010


385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is whats good in life.

KILL
November 18th 2010


71856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this and rush

Willie
Moderator
November 19th 2010


16019 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Rush? I don't like the Rush's vocals. I hope these guys decide to do a new album.

KILL
December 29th 2010


71856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

real metal

Willie
Moderator
December 29th 2010


16019 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I love that you keep bumping this.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy