Anacrusis Manic Impressions
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wizard
November 1st 2009



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yes it was and the only reason I picked this up was because I was stalking your ratings one night and noticed this. I found this for 9$ used.

(or at least thrash-influenced album)

And that's why I like this because it's so far from typical. The bass lines on this are ridiculous. I will be whoring this album for a while around here.

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

Willie
Moderator
November 2nd 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've been whoring this album (and band) since the first month I signed up here. That's cool that you bought it, but they are giving away the all of their albums in mp3 form these days (and re-recording their first two albums, can't wait).

Digging: Teramaze - Esoteric Symbolism

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 2nd 2009



15989 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

RIFFFFFFFFFFFFFSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.............BASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Digging: Thergothon - Stream From The Heavens

Willie
Moderator
November 2nd 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ha ha, ok... my assumption is that you've started listening to this.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 2nd 2009



15989 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh yes. And it is awesome.

Willie
Moderator
November 2nd 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cool. Glad to hear it. This is my favorite album by them. All but the debut are really good though (and completely different from one another). They've all got reviews thanks to yours truly, but since they're free you might as well ignore the reviews and just download them ;)

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 2nd 2009



15989 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Free is the best price to pay, so i guess I'll be getting their discography.

Willie
Moderator
November 2nd 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cool. Post on the reviews as you go through the albums because I'm curious to see what you think of them.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 2nd 2009



15989 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Will do.

Well, 5 tracks into this album and its looking at a 4 or 4.5.

Willie
Moderator
November 2nd 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Just wait until you get to "Our Reunion" and "Idle Hours".

Edit: Especially the drums on "Idle Hours" love them.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 2nd 2009



15989 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Settled on a 4. Something thrash-influenced that I actually enjoy, never thought I would see the day.

Willie
Moderator
November 2nd 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

In that case you can probably ignore these guys' first two albums and just get Screams & Whispers. Also, the Voivod album I reccomended has thrash influence too, but if it wasn't a deal-breaker here than it won't be a deal-breaker there. Also, for Thought Industy try Mods Carve the Pig first.

Wizard
November 2nd 2009



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's cool that you bought it, but they are giving away the all of their albums in mp3 form these days

You know my love for physical copies of albums. I would buy this on vinyl if I came across it.

Post on the reviews as you go through the albums because I'm curious to see what you think of them.

Will do because I'm curious to hear what else these guys are capable of.

Also, for Thought Industy try Mods Carve the Pig first.

Crysis, take it from me, that album owns hard as well.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 2nd 2009



15989 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Alright, I'll get that Thought Industry album next. Probably give it a listen tomorrow sometime. I have to go check my local record store for anything by these guys, I'm pretty sure they would have them.

Willie
Moderator
November 3rd 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That Thought Industry album is a tough one. JackTiger called it the only progressive album he's ever heard that wasn't actually prog (or something like that)...

KILL
August 21st 2010



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

awesome album/review

Willie
Moderator
August 23rd 2010



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cool. Glad people are still looking into these guys,

KILL
August 23rd 2010



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

indeed, indeed.

DREAM AGAIN OMFG

Willie
Moderator
August 23rd 2010



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That song is awesome. Is this the only album that you've heard by these guys?

vanderb0b
August 23rd 2010



3473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

OH GOD I LOVE THE WORLD, I LOVE THE WORLD, I LOVE THE WORLD

Album still slays.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy