Thought Industry Songs For Insects
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Yazz_Flute
September 19th 2011


18819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Horsepowered is like if The Dillinger Escape Plan were around in the stone age.

Digging: Ne Obliviscaris - Citadel

Yazz_Flute
October 29th 2011


18819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Been listening to this constantly the past few days or so. Had to bum the rating - nearly as good as Mods Carve the Pig.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2012


7423 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've finally checked this out. Not nearly as good as Mods..., but also very original and adventurous.

Digging: Dope Body - Lifer

KILL
March 26th 2012


71981 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

as good as mods

Digging: Exodus - Blood In, Blood Out

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2012


21109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Need to check this and Mods asap.

Willie
Moderator
March 26th 2012


16073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Let me know if you have issues finding them.

DoubtGin
March 26th 2012


6752 Comments


how's their last album, actually?

I've been hearing great things about that one.

Willie
Moderator
March 26th 2012


16073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's like a Pixies/Radiohead kind of thing, but warped.

Yazz_Flute
March 26th 2012


18819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Mods Carve the Pig
Short Wave
Songs for Insects
Black Umbrella
Outer Space

Funeralopolis
March 26th 2012


11618 Comments


weird to see this bumped, I was just checking out thought industry cus rateyourmusic suggested it to me.

Digging: Black Milk - If There's a Hell Below

KILL
March 26th 2012


71981 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

how wieried

Ire
March 26th 2012


41805 Comments


mods ban the pig

KILL
March 26th 2012


71981 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dont give willie ideas bro

Yazz_Flute
March 26th 2012


18819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thought Industry rule but only like six people listen to them.

KILL
March 26th 2012


71981 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

on this site yea but this site is queefs

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
March 29th 2012


21109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This rules. The title track in particular is awesome.

Willie
Moderator
March 29th 2012


16073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck yeah. The title track is one of my all-time favorite songs. "The Chalice Vermillion" is another one of my favorites, mostly due to the awesome bass parts in the middle section.

Yazz_Flute
March 29th 2012


18819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah those are definitely my two favorites here. I've also found I'm pretty partial to Ballerina.

Willie
Moderator
March 29th 2012


16073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like the acoustic track right before it. I have to say that Ballerina is my least favorite song on the album (but it still rocks). Did you ever hear the demo versions of Ballerina or Chalice Vermillion?

Yazz_Flute
March 29th 2012


18819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cornerstone is easily my least favorite track on this album.

And no, I have not. Is there anything substantially different about them?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy