Thought Industry Songs For Insects
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Yazz_Flute
September 19th 2011



18735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Horsepowered is like if The Dillinger Escape Plan were around in the stone age.

Digging: Anekdoten - Vemod

Yazz_Flute
October 29th 2011



18735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Been listening to this constantly the past few days or so. Had to bum the rating - nearly as good as Mods Carve the Pig.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2012



7162 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've finally checked this out. Not nearly as good as Mods..., but also very original and adventurous.

Digging: Floor - Oblation

KILL
March 26th 2012



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

as good as mods

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
March 26th 2012



18218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Need to check this and Mods asap.

Digging: Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal Remixes

Willie
Moderator
March 26th 2012



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Let me know if you have issues finding them.

Digging: Teramaze - Esoteric Symbolism

DoubtGin
March 26th 2012



6686 Comments


how's their last album, actually?

I've been hearing great things about that one.

Willie
Moderator
March 26th 2012



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's like a Pixies/Radiohead kind of thing, but warped.

Yazz_Flute
March 26th 2012



18735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Mods Carve the Pig
Short Wave
Songs for Insects
Black Umbrella
Outer Space

Funeralopolis
March 26th 2012



10503 Comments


weird to see this bumped, I was just checking out thought industry cus rateyourmusic suggested it to me.

Digging: Silversun Pickups - Carnavas

KILL
March 26th 2012



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

how wieried

Ire
March 26th 2012



41456 Comments


mods ban the pig

KILL
March 26th 2012



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dont give willie ideas bro

Yazz_Flute
March 26th 2012



18735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thought Industry rule but only like six people listen to them.

KILL
March 26th 2012



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

on this site yea but this site is queefs

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
March 29th 2012



18218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This rules. The title track in particular is awesome.

Willie
Moderator
March 29th 2012



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck yeah. The title track is one of my all-time favorite songs. "The Chalice Vermillion" is another one of my favorites, mostly due to the awesome bass parts in the middle section.

Yazz_Flute
March 29th 2012



18735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah those are definitely my two favorites here. I've also found I'm pretty partial to Ballerina.

Willie
Moderator
March 29th 2012



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like the acoustic track right before it. I have to say that Ballerina is my least favorite song on the album (but it still rocks). Did you ever hear the demo versions of Ballerina or Chalice Vermillion?

Yazz_Flute
March 29th 2012



18735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cornerstone is easily my least favorite track on this album.

And no, I have not. Is there anything substantially different about them?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy