Thought Industry Songs For Insects
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Voivod
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2010



5992 Comments


i'm listening to this now and it is very interesting.

it doesn't resemble to anything.

Digging: Lisa Gerrard - Twilight Kingdom

Willie
Moderator
November 19th 2010



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If you think this one is unique, wait until you try their next album.

Hawks
November 19th 2010



35405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah this is pretty awesome stuff.

Digging: Sun Worship - Elder Giants

DoubtGin
November 19th 2010



6748 Comments


Thought Industry, Diabologum #3 and SubAudible Hum all sound so interesting; I really need to listen to them I guess

Willie
Moderator
November 20th 2010



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah this is pretty awesome stuff.
Yeah. It's really unique too, which is hard to do these days. Have you heard their second one yet?

DoubtGin
November 20th 2010



6748 Comments


Short Wave on a Cold Day will be the first one I'll listen to.. its apparently really different from this based on the genre tags (thrash/prog metal --> indie rock/art rock/alt rock/alt metal), but it sounds the most interesting

Willie
Moderator
November 20th 2010



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's pretty good too. It's not metal at all, but on the other hand it has some of my favorite songs on it.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2011



7163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Each song is so different and has so many things going on that no review could ever fully describe this album.

This.

Acanthus
September 18th 2011



9537 Comments


Still don't know what to think of this, I do enjoy their second album more however.

Digging: The Cure - The Head on the Door

Yazz_Flute
September 18th 2011



18769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is awesome but Mods Carve the Pig is one of the best albums ever pretty much

Digging: The Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2011



7163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Willie just introduced me to these guys the other day. There's so much going on in here good God I don't even.

Yazz_Flute
September 18th 2011



18769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CHECK OUT MY LIST RANKING MODS CARVE THE PIG MAN

Wille featured it haha

Willie
Moderator
September 18th 2011



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A 4.5 -- kick ass. Was it anything like you expected? Now you need to jump into Mods Carve the Pig and really be challenged.

@Yazz: Of course I featured that list ;)

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2011



7163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A 4.5 -- kick ass. Was it anything like you expected? Now you need to jump into Mods Carve the Pig and really be challenged.

Within three songs I knew that the album would definitely end up above a 3.5. When the time came to give a rating it started out as a 4 first. Then I put on the title track while walking my dog...I don't think the poor animal had ever felt so neglected by her owner in her life before.

So after I came back I subsequently raised it to a 4.5 =)

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 18th 2011



7163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mods Carve The Pig will have to wait a bit though (as I mentioned on your shoutbox). I need to really absorb this beast first lol.

Willie
Moderator
September 18th 2011



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's the best way to do it. Absorb all this has to offer and get familiar with it. Then go to Mods and prepared to be snacked down ;) Those bass parts on The Challice Vermillion -- love them.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 19th 2011



7163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dammit this is so good.

Willie
Moderator
September 19th 2011



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Glad you're liking it. Just be aware that the next album is even stranger and more random than this.

Yazz_Flute
September 19th 2011



18769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I hated Mods the first time I listened to it.

Willie
Moderator
September 19th 2011



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, the way that first song comes in without any hint of what you're about to be in for doesn't help ;)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy