Mineral The Power Of Failing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
eternium
July 5th 2011


16338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What else is new?

accompliceofmydeath
July 21st 2011


4297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dis goo'.

Digging: Weekend Nachos - Unforgivable

SucDePortocale
August 27th 2011


69 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

SDRE but better

Iamthe Nightstars
August 27th 2011


2314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Finally someone agrees with me.

Romulus
August 27th 2011


8447 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hm this is arguably better than diary but not how it feels...
regardless they're completely different moods even if they fall under the same umbrella genre so it's tough to compare

minty901
September 28th 2011


2080 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bought this and EndSerenading at the same time the other day, without having heard any of them before. EndSerenading stuck out much, much more than this, and I haven't stopped listening to it. Can't get into The Power of Failing, it doesn't seem anywhere near as melodic as EndSerenading. Will give it more time though.

ffs
September 28th 2011


4883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cmon

Iamthe Nightstars
September 28th 2011


2314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

EndSerenading is incredible. It was a big grower for me, it started off as a 3.5 and eventually made its way to a 5. Every time I listened to it I fell in love with a new song. Power of Failing is very good too though, it's more raw and just as passionate.

ShadowRemains
October 19th 2011


21317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

like this one a lot more than endserenading

cleverest
October 31st 2011


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Saying this is the same as Sunny Day reminds me of someone comparing Emperor to Metallica because both can be said to be "heavy" and both are "Metal"....it's stupid and too generic a comparison. Mineral is way better in my opinion; they have more articulated soft parts/breaks and better, catchier build-up/hooks in my opinion....

I still prefer their last album though, but this one is fantastic too.

minty901
November 1st 2011


2080 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's a shame how rarely Jimmy Eat World (pre-The Middle) get mentioned in these second-wave emo discussions. Songs like Seasonal, Anderson Mesa, World Is Static, In the Same Room etc. sit perfectly alongside bands like SDRE and Mineral, and are a lot better in my opinion. Eg. Seasonal: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B6QFZaPglvM

eternium
January 29th 2012


16338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yep, Gloria is still one of the best songs ever.

Romulus
January 29th 2012


8447 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

and glory is a silent thing

ShadowRemains
January 29th 2012


21317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i just wanna beeee something more than the mud in your eyyyyyes

Iamthe Nightstars
January 30th 2012


2314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Chris Simpson just writes the best lyrics.

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
February 16th 2012


7026 Comments


and I didn't even try to stop it at ALLLLL

KotoFtw
April 15th 2012


1077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is so great. Raw, powerful, and beautiful.

fulgrim
April 15th 2012


1542 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed.

DurzoBlint
June 20th 2012


1195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The world needs more gloria.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 20th 2012


50850 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

& &serenading


Digging: Bobby Barnett - Little Wounds



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy