Minus the Bear Planet of Ice
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SpinLightTwo
May 27th 2008


1043 Comments


I was listening to Dr. L'Ling in class and it just blew my mind.

SHOOTME
May 27th 2008


2393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is awesome.

aircycle
July 9th 2008


1020 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

They really botched up the vocals on this one and the production in general made it really dull. When We Escape is the only song on here where the vocals are how they should be, and the only songs that interest me are that, Double Vision Quest, and Lotus.

Granfalloon
July 20th 2008


176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've always been a fan of MTB - but POI just took it to a whole nother level. It's crazy how they were able to tweak their sound so flawlessly between albums. That being said, I still prefer their older music... They Make Beer... has to be their bet work

natey
July 21st 2008


4170 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This no longer underwhelms me.

HighandDriving
July 21st 2008


3288 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I no longer play this album more then 3 times a day.

StrizzMatik
July 21st 2008


3219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is so sex.

IAmInsect
July 21st 2008


3799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah there's really not a bad song

foreverendeared
July 21st 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Highly Refined Pirates is much MUCH better. anyone who just got into these guys with this release should do themselves a favor and get it. it blows this one out of the water (despite this album being really solid in its own right)This Message Edited On 07.21.08

Kiran
Emeritus
August 5th 2008


6002 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No way. Highly Refined Pirates is good but this is is just so much better. Both as individual songs and as an album, this wins. I'm really close to raising my rating on this.

Digging: Harry Nilsson - Nilsson Schmilsson

HighandDriving
August 5th 2008


3288 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You should, rating this a 4 just makes you look bad.

IAmInsect
August 5th 2008


3799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm really close to raising my rating on this.


mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 5th 2008


17939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

can one of you upload this for me pls, i can't find it ughh1

StrizzMatik
August 6th 2008


3219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Highly Refined Pirates is much MUCH better. anyone who just got into these guys with this release should do themselves a favor and get it. it blows this one out of the water (despite this album being really solid in its own right)

Hell f*cking NAW. HRP was half-awesome, half-snoozefest, and this is five times the sickness. HRP and Menos don't even compare.

HighandDriving
August 6th 2008


3288 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Both of you don't know what you are talking about, all three of them are close to being equally awesome.

CoryKickkk
October 3rd 2008


28 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

defintaly a great cd

KritikalMotion
October 4th 2008


2262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

seeing these guys live if i go to soundwave this year

tombits
October 29th 2008


3471 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love this album.

MrKite
October 29th 2008


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i would do so many things to see them live

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2008


17939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ice monster is probably the best song of last year



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy