Madvillain Madvillainy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
oltnabrick
May 16th 2013



30622 Comments


thanks for pointing out random tracks that arent filler

Digging: Volcanic Queen - Sullen Empire

MikeC26
May 16th 2013



3172 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol

Cygnatti
May 16th 2013



21350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Those are probably the tracks he hasn't heard yet.

Keyblade
May 16th 2013



14705 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lern2muzik

Digging: Strawberry Switchblade - Strawberry Switchblade

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2013



6094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you seem to have a convoluted idea of what filler is (at least your arguments indicate that). skits
are not filler if they contribute at all to the meaning/atmosphere/overall listening experience and
for you to acknowledge that this album is a 4.5 seems to indicate that you don't believe there's much
filler here (because who gives an album a 4.5 and thinks that there's a lot of filler let's be real)
and you're arguing just for the sake of being a bitch and not because you have anything substantive to
really add to the conversation.

Keyblade
May 16th 2013



14705 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

almost half the album is filler

Album Rating: 4.5

Ricochet
May 16th 2013



1769 Comments


the filler makes the ride smoother and makes me want to hear his raps more
in a good way

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2013



6094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

which makes it not filler

oltnabrick
May 16th 2013



30622 Comments


lol GUD HIP HOP

Ricochet
May 16th 2013



1769 Comments


true
filler is when you "fill" the album cuz you dont have enough material
this has perfect amount of material

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2013



6094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

like do you even know how to read lol

Scoot
May 16th 2013



17731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

can i buy you a drinkthis ones a shoe in
awkward situation that im on a mission to ruin

Ricochet
May 16th 2013



1769 Comments


omg clit calm down
who fucking cares anymore

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2013



6094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i mean your argument is just so bad i just feel like you're saying that anytime somebody isn't spitting lyrics that it is filler

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2013



6094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'guys we should cut half of america's most blunted because it is all filler'

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2013



6094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

having songs to tie an album together is not bad i mean transitions are a thing

if all you want are standalone songs then albums really aren't your thing.

Ricochet
May 16th 2013



1769 Comments


I would listen to sickfit anytime

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2013



6094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

no the problem is that i don't mind lol

yeah at some points it can drag a little but in general all that shit he does just adds character or in some other way makes the album enjoyable.

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2013



6094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i think if this album (or any album really) was just cut after cut going hard hard hard with no respite then the album would be tougher to get through and that's a bad thing.

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2013



6094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol sorry that i have higher standards for what constitutes a 5



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy