Slowdive Souvlaki
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Chortles
May 24th 2014


20464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

uggg

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2014


8390 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

slowdive is boring and ride aren't


Digging: Lil B - Black Ken

sixdegrees
May 24th 2014


24143 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah no

sixdegrees
May 24th 2014


24143 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not a huge fan of either really but these guys destroy Ride

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2014


8390 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Loveless > Nowhere > this

bach
May 24th 2014


15639 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

arcade is a bitch ass nigga fuccboi and bach is right

agreed smae

Digging: The Sight Below - Glider

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2014


8390 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ride wrote some really beautiful songs. I'm enough of a man to admit "Vapor Trails" made me cry more than a few times.



this band are pure wank and deserved to be unheard of. (subjectively speaking, before all 9 Slowdive fans come and slam me

for insulting them)

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2014


8390 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm going to the Loveless thread, ugh

sixdegrees
May 24th 2014


24143 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah go there bye

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2014


8390 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

now I'm gonna stay cos you don't want me here smae

demigod!
May 24th 2014


49213 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ride were dec, they def made an impact on 'gaze but many shoegaze bands that came after em (MBV primarily, also these guys) expanded on and perfected their ideas/conepts to such an extent that they almost seem pointless to listen to outside of a retrospective

sixdegrees
May 24th 2014


24143 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

MBV came before Ride though



not that ride weren't influential cuz they were one of the original shoegaze bands but I never liked them much.

bach
May 24th 2014


15639 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

vapour trails is the only ride song i love.

Keyblade
May 24th 2014


24549 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ride are okay yeah

Digging: 2 Chainz - Pretty Girls Like Trap Music

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2014


8390 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I spent a lot of time hating these guys for no reason (major Manic's fandom) but when I did finally listen to them I didn't find them to be anywhere near as emotionally impactful as MBV or Ride.



I also hate that they called this souvlaki

Keyblade
May 24th 2014


24549 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You must be real fun at parties

treeqt.
May 24th 2014


16888 Comments


slowdive must be real fun at parties

Digging: Danny L Harle - 1UL

Hovse
May 24th 2014


1996 Comments


wow

Digging: Cecil Taylor - Unit Structures

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2014


8390 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

slowdive must be real fun at parties




"What's that guys problem?"

"He's from Slowdive"

"Ugh.... Why did you invite him..."

"Well I invited Kevin Shields and he caught word and then... yeah let's just leave it at that"

"I fucking hate him."

tommygun
May 24th 2014


26633 Comments


lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy