Edge of Sanity Crimson
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Crimson
August 2nd 2007


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I got it a ages ago, a few months after it came out. I think your best bet would be online right now.

Just another little thing to tease you before I go, the lyrics are amazingly good, and the cover art is much better than the first one. I've got them both side by side on a cabinet, they're my proudest... erm, things.

jrowa001
August 2nd 2007


8750 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

thanks a lot haha. im thinking about reading the lyrics while listening to it next time. my proudest thing is all my opeth albums lined up on my wall

FR33L0RD
August 13th 2007


1464 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Im re-exploring Edge Of Sanity after several months without listening to them.

woaw, i need to up my rating to 4.5 (maybe 5) dont know yet

Crimson
August 18th 2007


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Heh, imo this album deserves nothing less than a 4.5, probably my favorite album ever, and it was one of the first albums that made me explore the more extreme sides of metal.

Dethtrasher
October 1st 2007


2211 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I actually bought this! This is amazing, simply amazing! But I need to listen to it more before I rate it. Great review, I don't no if I voted it before but I do it just in case.

Dethtrasher
October 8th 2007


2211 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Man I have to rate this a 5/5, excellent stuff!

Crimson
October 8th 2007


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

:D
Good good

Dethtrasher
October 10th 2007


2211 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Seriously, it is! Your soundoff is dead-on as well :thumb:. But I don't think that this vocals is his best though, especially not his growls/roar or whatever you like to call it.

Crimson
October 10th 2007


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

My sound off is just little parts of this review put into one. I love his growls on this, he's probably the only growler I can clearly understand.

freudianslipknot
October 14th 2007


803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good review. I've have just got this and have listened to it once. It is really awesome. I am reluctant to hand out five ratings, but this is near perfect. I'll wait a few weeks before I rate it.

freudianslipknot
October 27th 2007


803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

At least 4.5. I may push it up - time will tell.

rattlehead42147
November 29th 2007


1345 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i have to know Crimson, how many times have you listened to this? i've only listened like 3 but i did last night and it's gotta be bumped to 5 :thumb:

the only thing that bothers me a little are the folky style clean vocals, and only sometimes.This Message Edited On 11.29.07

Crimson
November 29th 2007


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

According to Last.fm I have listened to it 17 times, yet add that with the amount I have listened to it on a cd player + mp3 player then it would probably be closer to around 25-30.

Crimson
January 6th 2008


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Just listened to this and Crimson II together, it never fails to blow me away, I really hope Dan makes a third.

Yazz_Flute
January 12th 2008


18810 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ah, just ordered this! Hope it comes soon! Also I pre-ordered Protest the Hero-Fortress which i'm stoked for...as well as Blind Guardian-Battalions of Fear.


Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

Poet
January 12th 2008


5935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can't find this to save my life

Ire
January 12th 2008


41795 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This easy to find on torrent sites.

Poet
January 12th 2008


5935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol...maybe just maybe, I'll try.

Crimson
January 12th 2008


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Ah, just ordered this! Hope it comes soon! Also I pre-ordered Protest the Hero-Fortress which i'm stoked for...as well as Blind Guardian-Battalions of Fear.
Heh, I pre-ordered fortress just yesterday.
@Poetandthependulum, give us your email address and I'll send you it.

rattlehead42147
January 12th 2008


1345 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

According to Last.fm I have listened to it 17 times, yet add that with the amount I have listened to it on a cd player + mp3 player then it would probably be closer to around 25-30.

it's funny because when I asked that I had listened to it about 2-3 times. but i had a big kick on it for a few weeks (which isn't quite over yet) where my plays for it went from 2 to 17. That's about the time my rating for this went up to 5. I wish I could see EoS playing this song live, it would be nuts.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy