Edge of Sanity Crimson
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Dethtrasher
July 18th 2007


2211 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

A 40 min song? Interesting, I have always wanted to hear something from Swanö.

Crimson
July 18th 2007


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Thanks for all the praise guys, 'tis appreciated :D

I'm also pretty glad that I get a few more people (albeit only very few) to listen to this album.This Message Edited On 07.18.07

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2007


16467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The 40 minutes flew by, it felt like 15. I love the constant transitioning from clean passages to death metal growls.

Crimson
July 18th 2007


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yep, thats one of my favourite things about the album too

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2007


16467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thank you for introducing me to this, I'm liking it more each time i listen to it.

Yazz_Flute
July 18th 2007


18852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wai Akerfeldt does a lot of vocals on this album? I should definately check this out. I hope my local record store has this band.

Digging: Kenn Nardi - Dancing With the Past

Crimson
July 19th 2007


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Akerfeldt does his share.

But I'm pretty sure that Swano's vocals should please you, put simply, they are awesome.

rattlehead42147
July 25th 2007


1345 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is really good

kalkal50
July 25th 2007


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sweet I heard Akerfeldt is on this album, have yet to listen though.

rattlehead42147
July 25th 2007


1345 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

he is indeed and this is well worth picking up or downloading, hey kal would you mind checking out my gallery of suicide (cannibal corpse) review? you've always been helpful with suggestions/improvements.

kalkal50
July 25th 2007


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hey sure will do

jrowa001
August 1st 2007


8750 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i finally sat down to listen to the whole album, quite a rush

Crimson
August 2nd 2007


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Try listening to this and the sequal 'Crimson II' back to back, it's just... epic.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
August 2nd 2007


16467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hope you have a couple hours to listen to all that lol.

Crimson
August 2nd 2007


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Actually, it's only about 1 hour and a half. So ner-ner.

jrowa001
August 2nd 2007


8750 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i dont have Crimson II yet, im dying to get it

Crimson
August 2nd 2007


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Its not as good as the first one (IMO) but its still pretty damn good.

jrowa001
August 2nd 2007


8750 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

well sooner or later ill get the rest of EoS albums. i just want to do what you said and listen to those 2 back to back

Crimson
August 2nd 2007


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Whats pretty ace about it is that in the second one some of the riffs in Crimson are used but they've been altered slightly. When you hear them its like, 'hey, i remember this!', it feels exactly like a sequel

jrowa001
August 2nd 2007


8750 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

thats what ive been told, i like it when a sequel actually has parts from the first album, cuz it makes sense to be a sequel. do you know where i can get Crimson II, probably have to order it online? i found the first one at a local record store but they didnt have this oneThis Message Edited On 08.02.07



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy