Steely Dan Can't Buy A Thrill
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MO
July 17th 2012



18496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea no doubt at all, and for the time most of these albums were released it's just top notch production, they all sound amazing

check out Fagen's solo album The Nightfly by if you haven't, amazing stuff as well

Collis
July 17th 2012



448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

heard new frontier (and i like it!) so i'll check it out, nice one.

i can see steely dan becoming one of those bands where you listen to an album by them and have to put another on by
them straight away.


oh and i got my mum into these, awesome.

MO
July 17th 2012



18496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ahaha right on the more the merrier

I had known about them and a bunch of their songs, but only last year did my buddy get me biggg into them with this album, since then I've listened to it all

oh and from nightfly listen to the opening track IGY, fucking incredible song

evilford
July 17th 2012



22296 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"dirty work and midnight cruiser are so good"

dirty work is probs one of my favorite songs. Kings and Reeling in the Years are also amazing.

Digging: Spina Bifida - Ziyadah

evilford
August 1st 2012



22296 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

WE'VE SEEN THE LAST

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 22nd 2013



19641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cool band

evilford
January 22nd 2013



22296 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

OF GOOD KING RICHAAAAAAARD

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
January 22nd 2013



19641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hehe

evilford
January 22nd 2013



22296 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

took 5 months, whew

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 7th 2013



6432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Aw yeah, just picked up this and Pretzel Logic for dirt cheap. Gonna jam hard.

Digging: Vessel - Punish, Honey

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
March 7th 2013



19641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice man those are 2 of the best for sure. i love rikki don't you lose that number.

MikeC26
March 7th 2013



3172 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

After all the things we've done and seen you find another man, the things you think are precious I just can't understand

ARE YA REELIN IN THE YEEEEEEEEEARS!?

MO
March 7th 2013



18496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rules

MikeC26
March 7th 2013



3172 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is the type of music to pound some beers and smoke joints with your bro's over a campfire

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 7th 2013



6432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, those are the only two my dad doesn't have, so glad I found them.

I'M A FOOL TO DO YOUR DIRTY WORK - A YEAH

omnipanzer
March 7th 2013



21442 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Brilliant album

Digging: The Ettes - Shake the Dust

MO
March 7th 2013



18496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm glad steely is finally getting some more love on this here sputnik

omnipanzer
March 7th 2013



21442 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bah we were chattin' up the Aja thread like a month ago right?

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
March 7th 2013



6432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

One of the best pop bands ever, no question about it.

I really should get the Nightfly. And I saw that Fagan has a new album out (last year or so): anyone heard it yet?

MO
March 7th 2013



18496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea omni but I'm talkin' on a grand scale, even though you and I represent one of the grandest



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy