Blur Parklife
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
StallionMang
June 28th 2013


7928 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

http://consequenceofsound.net/2013/06/jamie-hewlett-addresses-future-of-gorillaz-confirms-new-blur-album/



BLUR IS WORKING ON A NEW ALBUM.

Digging: The Knife - Silent Shout

Gyromania
June 28th 2013


22690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good news!

PappyMason
February 12th 2016


5702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Even though 'This Is A Low' is the penultimate song on the album, I still see it as the album closer. It's some tune.

PappyMason
March 17th 2016


5702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

La La La La La, he wants to go to magic America

ArsMoriendi
March 17th 2016


21451 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

PAKLIEFE

Digging: Love - Love

Tunaboy45
July 17th 2016


15496 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Magic Whip is a fantastic album, not a clue what they'll do next.

Digging: The National - Sleep Well Beast

Polyethylene
September 29th 2016


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Have they announced plans to make another album?

theNateman
September 29th 2016


2978 Comments


Yeah I saw an interview with graham a while back that said they'd get to work on it once Damon finished up the cycle for the next Gorillaz album

Digging: Milo - Who Told You To Think????!?!???!???!???!

Polyethylene
September 29th 2016


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I guess I'm excited? The Magic Whip was pretty solid for a comeback record

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 29th 2016


39141 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

More excited for new Gorillaz than new Blur but both is doper

Digging: Soundtrack (Television) - BoJack Horseman

Polyethylene
September 29th 2016


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I mean if their best album is a 3.0 for you then yeah

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 29th 2016


39141 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

no no, 13 and Blur are solid 4s

danielcardoso
Contributing Reviewer
September 29th 2016


11515 Comments


i prefer modern life is rubbish to this one a lot more actually.

Polyethylene
September 29th 2016


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Modern Life is Rubbish is awesome, but a little behind this one. 13 and Blur I'm not crazy about yet, but will jam more. Think Tank has its moments

Typhoon24
November 18th 2016


1711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haven't listened to this is so damn long . what a pleasant listen

SonOfIceAndFire
February 1st 2017


17 Comments


I got here because one of my absolute favorite tv characters listened to "To The End" on his deathbed.

onionbubs
February 1st 2017


6061 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Still can't get into this. Really think tank is the only album I've ever felt compelled to spin more than once



My opinion of this band is objectively wrong

Digging: Our Lady Peace - Happiness...

Yotimi
February 1st 2017


7353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is honestly my least fave Blur.

ArsMoriendi
February 1st 2017


21451 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"objectively wrong"



No such thing when it comes to art dude

Typhoon24
February 1st 2017


1711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

trouble in the message center is formulaic and super accessible. normally id be bored if a band made a song like this but blur gets a pass idk y cause i love this joint



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy