Novembers Doom The Novella Reservoir
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
blackened07
December 22nd 2007



949 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like them both.

FR33L0RD
January 23rd 2008



1461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^^^^^Me too

IMO ,both ND albums are superb & both bands are good (AA & ND)

freudianslipknot
August 17th 2008



803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

owned this for a year or so - good review and good album - still getting spins - worth at least 4This Message Edited On 08.17.08

Hawks
August 17th 2008



34602 Comments


I dont think its worth a 4. This album is good, but it got boring for me pretty fast.

Digging: Equilibrium - Erdentempel

fireaboveicebelow
August 17th 2008



6837 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this band is boring

jrowa001
August 17th 2008



8750 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

youre boring! BURN!

fireaboveicebelow
August 17th 2008



6837 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

AW COME ON

freudianslipknot
August 17th 2008



803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think Novembers Doom have quite an interesting catalogue - wouldn't call them boring. This is probably their most accessible - the riff in Rain has a really cool inflection in the verse - reminds me of Amon Amarth, but I think they can also create really captivating melodies as well (for instance "Autumn Reflection" on Pale Haunt Departure) - also Amid Its Hallowed Mirth, for me, is essential doom - but, well, each to his own . . .

Gore
November 14th 2009



333 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I found the songs rather repetitive. And I found the clean vocals lacked something. I liked Rain and Drown The Inland Mere though

Acanthus
November 12th 2010



9537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The first album I've head from them, I really can't say that I'm disappointed at all! An excellent album to listen and write to (for me at least).

The track "Twilight Innocence" is superbly done as well.

Digging: The Cure - The Head on the Door

Weed
August 24th 2011



161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

THEY WERE LEFT TO DIE

Eons
November 30th 2011



447 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

2.3/5 (Just missing the average mark)

It's OK.

Digging: C.A. Quintet - Trip Thru Hell

hankdee27
November 5th 2012



259 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Loved the review man. Your great at describing albums both musically and lyrically. You just made me want to listen to this record again to,



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy