Talk Talk Laughing Stock
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrKite
December 12th 2008



5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ascension day is one of the best songs ever.

Shrapnel94
January 2nd 2009



2213 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

a friend made me listen to spirit of eden... ill check this out

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 2nd 2009



15697 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

this is so much better

how i envy you

thebhoy
Emeritus
April 27th 2009



4459 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I love this.

darthbarf
April 27th 2009



445 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I gotta try this out. What does this sound like compared to Sigur Ros and Godspeed?

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 27th 2009



15697 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

nothing like them at all which is wonderful. this has usurped choirs of the eye as my favorite album of all time

robin
Emeritus
April 27th 2009



4223 Comments


ascension day and AFTER* the flood are best. namely because they're practically the same thing.This Message Edited On 04.27.09

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 27th 2009



15697 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

er what

natey
May 17th 2009



4170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

shitttt

i don't understand how after like 11 listens considering this boring i can suddenly get it today. it's like i'm hearing a totally different record

Shrapnel94
June 26th 2009



2213 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Grrrrrr the rating average went down.

shade
July 7th 2009



1198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ugh, I don't know how to rate this. sometimes when i listen to it, I get bored fast, and other times it floors me completely. I don't get it.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
July 7th 2009



15697 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i never get bored with this album to be honest, although I only put this album on when I want to listen to it. I don't try to force it, you know? Still in the top five albums ever

Bouben
July 12th 2009



21 Comments


On of THE BEST albums I have EVER heard. And I am talking restrainedly.

Shrapnel94
July 12th 2009



2213 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This really doesnt get enough attention on this site. knowing alot of peoples opinions here, Im sure they would love it.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
July 12th 2009



14886 Comments


it's weird because on first listen i liked spirit of eden better


i better relisten i guess?

'the rainbow' from SOE is too good though.

Shrapnel94
July 12th 2009



2213 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

On first listen for this i was like "garrbagee".

SOE is a great album. It comes nowhere near touching this though. The rainbow is a pretty awesome song

Nagrarok
July 12th 2009



7966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I still have to hear this. I'd better get to that soon.

Shrapnel94
July 12th 2009



2213 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Youd better

EverythingEvil2113
August 3rd 2009



1278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

can somebody please explain why i don't like this album as muich as everyone else. i love post-rock and this just seems like it's boring and meandering around. what should i be floored by?

scyther
August 3rd 2009



1606 Comments


Listen to Spirit Of Eden instead.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy