Talk Talk Laughing Stock
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Underflow
March 2nd 2013


2675 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just got this in the mail. Decimates.

someguest
March 2nd 2013


21390 Comments


found a used copy of this for like 5 bucks awhile ago

m/

Digging: Pet Shop Boys - Please

Cygnatti
March 2nd 2013


22347 Comments


spirit of eden is better

Digging: Jerry Lee Lewis - Live at the Star Club, Hamburg

Cygnatti
March 2nd 2013


22347 Comments


I know lakes, I know.

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 2nd 2013


6100 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Spirit of Eden is better but in the way the cool side of a pillow is better.

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 2nd 2013


6100 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Mark Hollis LP always gets lost in the Talk Talk talk (tehe) but it stands up to Spirit of Eden and Laughing Stock. Which is more impressive I'd argue.

Cygnatti
March 2nd 2013


22347 Comments


lol plane, yes

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 2nd 2013


6100 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dude me too. The production on that album is so intimate. Actually have all five Talk Talk albums too.

TheNexus100
March 3rd 2013


2591 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

colour of spring is best, spirit of eden is close or a lil better

Digging: Slowblow - Slowblow

Winesburgohio
March 12th 2013


1057 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Does anyone elses vinyl copy come with Stump and that Piano song? They kind of detract from the flow a bit

Digging: Otomo Yoshihide, Park Je Chun & Mi Yeon - Loose Community

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2013


6100 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It appears you have a bootleg

YankeeDudel
March 12th 2013


9313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is better than eden

Digging: Land Of Kush - Against The Day

Winesburgohio
March 12th 2013


1057 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wait for real? I'm sure it's official, it's got the polydor label and gorgeous red vinyl just like the rest

In case anyone hasn't heard them incidentally:

Stump (maybe the darkest, weirdest thing they've done, sounds like fucked-up free improv): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aLlAjMDPRLo

Piano (lovely, sounds like proto-Mark-Hollis-s/t): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y8xsQvzFNcE

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2013


6100 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah it's a european bootleg pretty sure

Winesburgohio
March 12th 2013


1057 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Woah, is it that unofficial dutch run from ages ago? I thought i got the re-issue! THE PLOT THICKENS. (Not that it matters; it still sounds like 24-carat gold)

Fuff24
April 1st 2013


1118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really loving this right now. Should probably check the other albums by this band

CK
April 1st 2013


4952 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hollis' solo effort is awesome, but nothing more than great

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

awesome is more than great

CK
April 27th 2013


4952 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well then it's great and not awesome. THIS album is absolute perfection

AnimalsAsSummit
May 22nd 2013


961 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of the easiest 5's I've ever given

Digging: Bowery Electric - Beat



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy