Talk Talk Laughing Stock
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Staff Reviewer
July 13th 2007



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This album is good.

As is this review, stole it from me, ya did. I wanted to do it :-(

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins® [AMDISCS]

Apocalyptic Raids
August 19th 2007



810 Comments


i need to get this, i've only got Spirit of Eden

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
August 19th 2007



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I want Spirit of Eden. I've heard The Rainbow and I Believe in You off of it, and it sounds almost as good as this, if not equal.

DWittisarockstar
October 10th 2007



1501 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is good background music to the homework I'm doing, but I can't see myself ever listening to this otherwise.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2007



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

You need more respect for the best album ever.

DWittisarockstar
October 10th 2007



1501 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I didn't say it was bad, but this is definitely not my thing. The fact that I actually listened all the way through this is a testament to how good it must be.

It's just really slow.

jrowa001
November 3rd 2007



8749 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i picked this album to sleep to tonight. just beautiful

fershizzle
November 18th 2007



90 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this album is VERY moody.
at first i thought this was just a sparse disjointed ambient jazzish thing
but i love it more and more each time i listen to it.

great review too.

jrowa001
January 10th 2008



8749 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

love this album so much. im listening to it right now to help me wind down from my super long ass day at school

Zebra
Moderator
January 10th 2008



2647 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't tend to listen to this album when I feel like relaxing. I find it really intense.

Upsidedown_and_Sideways
February 28th 2008



246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I find such a smooth vibe....

YDload
March 12th 2008



1207 Comments


Is "Ascension Day" supposed to cut off so suddenly? it's my favorite song right now after limited listens to the album, but that cutoff seems like such an odd decision.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2008



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It's supposed to be like that, and odd as it is, I can't imagine the song ending any other way.

Serpento
March 13th 2008



2351 Comments


your avatar sucks and is unoriginal

I burnt this out so fast.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2008



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

this is one of three albums in my itunes catalog where all the songs have 5 stars

jrowa001
June 20th 2008



8749 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

let me guess one of the other two is a Kayos Dot or a My Bloody Valentine or a Sonic Youth album?

i havent listened to this album in a few months. its about time i do soon

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2008



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

kayo dot and godspeed you! black emperor thanks for playing

jrowa001
June 20th 2008



8749 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i got 1 right!

MrKite
November 30th 2008



5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i find this much more amazing this time then i did when i listened like months ago.
i love the vocals.

handoman
December 1st 2008



2380 Comments


yeah i like this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy