Opeth Blackwater Park
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toomanyxsinmyname
August 25th 2014


506 Comments


This review is a perfect example of why staff(?) reviews shouldn't take over high-voted reviews. It's well written but very misleading.

ChoccyPhilly
August 25th 2014


11384 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Aside from the first paragraph, i don't think it's misleading at all

toomanyxsinmyname
August 25th 2014


506 Comments


I've been lurking here for a while and I have a basic understanding of how reviews like this work:

As soon as someone notable comes out and decides to put an album down that is well revered (4.5/5) other people agree with him all of the sudden.

Opeth really nailed this, and I think that Deliverance is their second best work even though people seem to have a vendetta against that one. I don't understand how this can be a 3 and then Del. a 2.5.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2014


14872 Comments


You'll like my review of Deliverance coming soon if you consider it their second best

ChoccyPhilly
August 25th 2014


11384 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That happens all the time though, like with the recent GY!BE review which was for 3.5 and everyone went nuts and the reviewer was hardly notable, just a bloke who could write well.

toomanyxsinmyname
August 25th 2014


506 Comments


deliverance is a 5

oops opinion

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2014


14872 Comments


My new review will have it scored at a 5/5 and defend the hell out of it

ChoccyPhilly
August 25th 2014


11384 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Even though you doesn't even believe it; that will be a pain to write up

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2014


14872 Comments


I actually believe a lot of what I'm going to say just not to the extreme that I'll say it. What will be a pain is having it still sound professional

toomanyxsinmyname
August 25th 2014


506 Comments


music is pure objectivity anyway

MeatSalad
August 25th 2014


16478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

music is music anyway

facupm
August 25th 2014


10688 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

music is pure objectivity anyway






pretty much the opposite isnt it?

Ryus
August 25th 2014


11835 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

he probably got the words mixed up

BigPleb
August 25th 2014


46514 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dirge outro >>>> everything in life.

BigPleb
August 25th 2014


46514 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

searchiing hooome stiiiill

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
August 25th 2014


4401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Album is one of the best, if not THE best, of all time. Ever.

BigPleb
August 25th 2014


46514 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Just Opeth going about their casual business.

NeroCorleone80
August 25th 2014


33726 Comments


Not even close to one of the best of all time lol

Digging: The Ex - Tumult

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
August 25th 2014


4401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Just noticed that there's a typo in the summary, haha.

beefshoes
August 25th 2014


6512 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's in the top 3 though, agreed?

Digging: Coldworld - Autumn



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy