Opeth Blackwater Park
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toomanyxsinmyname
August 25th 2014


506 Comments


This review is a perfect example of why staff(?) reviews shouldn't take over high-voted reviews. It's well written but very misleading.

ChoccyPhilly
August 25th 2014


11467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Aside from the first paragraph, i don't think it's misleading at all

Digging: Alrakis - Alpha Eri

toomanyxsinmyname
August 25th 2014


506 Comments


I've been lurking here for a while and I have a basic understanding of how reviews like this work:

As soon as someone notable comes out and decides to put an album down that is well revered (4.5/5) other people agree with him all of the sudden.

Opeth really nailed this, and I think that Deliverance is their second best work even though people seem to have a vendetta against that one. I don't understand how this can be a 3 and then Del. a 2.5.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2014


14835 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You'll like my review of Deliverance coming soon if you consider it their second best

Digging: Opeth - Sorceress

ChoccyPhilly
August 25th 2014


11467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That happens all the time though, like with the recent GY!BE review which was for 3.5 and everyone went nuts and the reviewer was hardly notable, just a bloke who could write well.

toomanyxsinmyname
August 25th 2014


506 Comments


deliverance is a 5

oops opinion

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2014


14835 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My new review will have it scored at a 5/5 and defend the hell out of it

ChoccyPhilly
August 25th 2014


11467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Even though you doesn't even believe it; that will be a pain to write up

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2014


14835 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I actually believe a lot of what I'm going to say just not to the extreme that I'll say it. What will be a pain is having it still sound professional

toomanyxsinmyname
August 25th 2014


506 Comments


music is pure objectivity anyway

MeatSalad
August 25th 2014


16509 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

music is music anyway

Digging: O'Brother - Garden Window

facupm
August 25th 2014


10788 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

music is pure objectivity anyway






pretty much the opposite isnt it?

Ryus
August 25th 2014


11990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

he probably got the words mixed up

Digging: Fudge - Lady Parts

BigPleb
August 25th 2014


47320 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dirge outro >>>> everything in life.

Digging: Every Time I Die - Low Teens

BigPleb
August 25th 2014


47320 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

searchiing hooome stiiiill

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
August 25th 2014


4401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Album is one of the best, if not THE best, of all time. Ever.

BigPleb
August 25th 2014


47320 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Just Opeth going about their casual business.

NeroCorleone80
August 25th 2014


33846 Comments


Not even close to one of the best of all time lol

Digging: Nina Nastasia - Run to Ruin

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
August 25th 2014


4401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Just noticed that there's a typo in the summary, haha.

beefshoes
August 25th 2014


6575 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's in the top 3 though, agreed?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy