Opeth Blackwater Park
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 24th 2013


15224 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Focus >"

Well obviously but this is still 5.0000000000000000000

Digging: Blaspherian - Upon The Throne of Eternal Blasphemous Death

BigPleb
September 24th 2013


38040 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Solid 4 dude.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 24th 2013


15224 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's no Of Malice and the Magnum Heart that's for sure h'oooooooooooh boy

BigPleb
September 24th 2013


38040 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Its not, agreed.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
September 24th 2013


15224 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol

TheCouchAstronaut
September 25th 2013


39 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

For me this was my first heavy Opeth album to get into. After thoroughly enjoying heritage then damnation I decided to dwell in their heavy side. Starting with album was probably a bad move, but i persisted to gain appreciation for this album. Even for the first 5-7 listens I still found it quite boring at times. So a few times a week I would chuck this on, slowly getting into it. Then I got mega baked and lay in bed with my head phones LOUD. Everything clicked. Also about the whole Dirge for November dragging on, I thought that proved it more effective by digging deeper and deeper into the dirge if that makes sense?

oltnabrick
September 25th 2013


31613 Comments


no because

TheCouchAstronaut
September 28th 2013


39 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Creates more tension and relief

D41V30N
October 21st 2013


949 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What a butthurt review.

Manqaness24
December 28th 2013


138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great review mate. I have listened to this album i feel that way at times. I will give it another try to see how i feel.

TalonsOfFire
April 6th 2014


9681 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really like this review even if I don't agree with the rating

toomanyxsinmyname
August 25th 2014


506 Comments


This review is a perfect example of why staff(?) reviews shouldn't take over high-voted reviews. It's well written but very misleading.

ChoccyPhilly
August 25th 2014


8213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Aside from the first paragraph, i don't think it's misleading at all

Digging: OG Maco - Breathe

toomanyxsinmyname
August 25th 2014


506 Comments


I've been lurking here for a while and I have a basic understanding of how reviews like this work:

As soon as someone notable comes out and decides to put an album down that is well revered (4.5/5) other people agree with him all of the sudden.

Opeth really nailed this, and I think that Deliverance is their second best work even though people seem to have a vendetta against that one. I don't understand how this can be a 3 and then Del. a 2.5.

TalonsOfFire
August 25th 2014


9681 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You'll like my review of Deliverance coming soon if you consider it their second best

ChoccyPhilly
August 25th 2014


8213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That happens all the time though, like with the recent GY!BE review which was for 3.5 and everyone went nuts and the reviewer was hardly notable, just a bloke who could write well.

toomanyxsinmyname
August 25th 2014


506 Comments


deliverance is a 5

oops opinion

TalonsOfFire
August 25th 2014


9681 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My new review will have it scored at a 5/5 and defend the hell out of it

ChoccyPhilly
August 25th 2014


8213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Even though you doesn't even believe it; that will be a pain to write up

TalonsOfFire
August 25th 2014


9681 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I actually believe a lot of what I'm going to say just not to the extreme that I'll say it. What will be a pain is having it still sound professional



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy