Kelly Clarkson My December
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Oddsen
June 24th 2007


1127 Comments


If most of this is worst than the single, than this must really suck because i really think the single is fairly bad

El_Goodo
June 24th 2007


1008 Comments


Never Again is my favorite song by Kelly so far...haven't heard the rest of the album...or any of her albums for that matter but I like the single.

And omgzzzzz I searched up My December reviews and this review was number four on google! We rule! Tee hee! ...But sadly on the search of My December Kelly Clarkson Review we were nowhere to be found.

mvdu
June 24th 2007


608 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

BTW, your review was well written. You gave reasons for why you didn't like it. But I just felt the opposite way on just about everything on My December.

RandyfromPennywise
June 25th 2007


752 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Not a bad review, although there are a couple of mistakes and it probably could have done with one more paragraph. But decent review nonetheless. Anyway, I won't be downloading this then.

kalkal50
July 2nd 2007


2386 Comments


i love your reviews so much plath

airhead034
July 9th 2007


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Many people are saying that this attempt by Clarkson is garbage and not at all worth listening to. I actually enjoyed it a lot and what made me admire it more was the fact that she wrote every some on the album. I thought that it was impressive for her first go.

maris
July 15th 2007


2 Comments


I have the album and like it a lot. Most reviews are good to very good. Seems this album is a matter of taste. I would not take someone else's word for it one way or the other. I found that after 3 or 4 listens, even the tracks I originally wasn't so crazy about I was humming without realizing it. It isn't quite as one theme as people lead you to think it is and her lyrics are being scrutinized like no others I can think of. Not a lot of heavy lyrics in pop/rock.

MrKite
July 15th 2007


5020 Comments


Seems this album is a matter of taste

Aren't they all?This Message Edited On 07.15.07

maris
July 16th 2007


2 Comments


Of course they are. But I was referring to the fact that some here won't download based on one guy's opinion (meaning one guy's taste). If you look at other reviews of this CD, most are heavily favorable and the reviewer on WalMart's site calls it a modern rock masterpiece, which, for my taste, it is. What I'm saying is, don't let a reviewer make up your mind for you. He/she could be full of it one way or the other.

MrKite
July 16th 2007


5020 Comments


I getcha, now.

Jazzy K
July 28th 2007


17 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album has more of what I wanted Breakaway to have and that's edge. I love the zone she's in on this album. The lyrics aren't on some old teeny bopper bubble gum bs. Its a deeper more personal album.

I think its a lot better than what people give it credit for. I also think people are not even giving it an honest chance just because of the Clive situation. I know some people that trashed the album before it was even released just because of it.

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
July 28th 2007


3776 Comments


Never Again is more angry than most Death Metal songs i listen to. To bad its so damn bland. Haven't even bothered going after the rest of the album

xpoc
July 29th 2007


6 Comments


i like her old stuff a lot better then her newer stuff.

i actually only liked two singles and i cant even remember the names. lmao

Gyllenhaalic
August 7th 2007


26 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good album overall! The first three tracks are awesome! And so are "Sober", "Maybe" and "Chivas". Although the album is very solid, it contains too much filler tracks. "Don't Waste Your Time" is literally a waste of precious space, "Be Still" gets so boring after a couple times, "How I Feel" is really average and the closing track "Irvine" a little too long.

zane1234s
December 2nd 2007


47 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Good review, totally agree with all of it. "Yeah" and "Irvine" were basically the only good songs out of this. "Judas" and "Haunted" are alright, but everything else just falls. Hard. "Irvine" is a beautiful song, plays like a suicidal note, open letter to God.

Waior
June 21st 2010


11461 Comments


i enjoy 'sober' unfortunately

Digging: Hey Rosetta! - Second Sight

randomgirl1200
July 18th 2010


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i love this album, i don't really think you're being fair. it's definitely better than a lot of other CDs out there.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
March 3rd 2011


28770 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

u guys is mad off with ur ratings

tiesthatbind
March 3rd 2011


7380 Comments


SINCE YOU BEEN GOOOOOONE

Digging: Poets of the Fall - Twilight Theater

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
March 3rd 2011


28770 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I CAN

BREEEEE BREEEEEEEE



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy