Arsis A Diamond for Disease
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
seedofnothing
March 24th 2011



3425 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

perfect fusion of tech heavy and melody. this and ACOG are there only 2 good albums worth listening too imo

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
December 5th 2011



20620 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its a shame that Arsis took such a horrible direction after this EP.

Digging: Fallujah - The Flesh Prevails

Yazz_Flute
December 5th 2011



18764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album reminds me of 2007 when the site was almost all metal heads.

Digging: Cormorant - Dwellings

jimmykidd
December 5th 2011



528 Comments


mannn, couldn't believe my ears when i heard a diamond for disease back in high school days. what happened to them..

seedofnothing
December 6th 2011



3425 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"its a shame that Arsis took such a horrible direction after this EP"

really tho, ACOG was good to. But this ep should have been their eternal ground stone for compositions. Unfortunately, mainstream appeal really got the best of this band. What a waste, actually makes me quite sad

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
December 6th 2011



20620 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea ACOG was great. The Face of My Innocence and Wholly Night are probably my 2nd and 3rd favorite Arsis songs behind A Diamond for Disease

seedofnothing
December 6th 2011



3425 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh yeah, the intro to Wholly Night is sex

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
December 6th 2011



20620 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hell yea. also The Promise of Never off this is pretty great actually its just so fucking short.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2012



20620 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I GAVE YOU ROSES

NoMeansYes
August 21st 2012



1012 Comments


Is this more like A Celebration of Guilt or United in Regret? Thought the first album was great but saw a MASSIVE drop off in quality in the second full length

CaptainDooRight
August 21st 2012



28302 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

More like ACOG

but nothing beats this as it is also quite unique beyond the similarities of ACOG

Digging: IQ - The Road of Bones

NoMeansYes
August 21st 2012



1012 Comments


nice, will check this out in that case

Scoot
August 21st 2012



17677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

acog has awful production

Digging: Unjust - Glow

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2012



20620 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

BE CAREFUL OF THE FUCKING THORNS

KILL
December 6th 2012



70528 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

great review chan ageed

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

RetroSpective
December 8th 2012



822 Comments


nothings wrong with the production on ACOG imo. i prefer the production on here though.

KILL
January 11th 2013



70528 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this is lame as fuck

Havey
January 11th 2013



9616 Comments


anacrarsis

Digging: Cecil Taylor - Dark to Themselves

Headfoot
July 8th 2013



52 Comments


Only good Arsis song? Typical Arsis? And you HAVENT HEARD THEIR DEBUT ALBUM? You know, the one that is widely regarded as their best album, ever. Not to mention easily one of the top 25 technical melodic death metal releases of the decade... Sorry. Bad review. If you cant be bothered to even listen to their best album (along with their worst) before you start generalizing about "Typical Arsis" then you shouldn't be reviewing the EP

MotokoKusanagi
March 15th 2014



498 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i forgot how good this is



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy