Cave In Until Your Heart Stops
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2007



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sorry I'm used to not having those still (strange). By summary, I meant last paragraph.

GleamInRanks
May 29th 2007



298 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

For the last paragaph I did put that the heavier parts are generic (because I think they are) but I also put that the musicianship and originality are the only great things about the album, Sorry, I'm not trying to sound like a smartass or something, just trying to improve my reviews and pin-point exactly what you are trying to say.This Message Edited On 05.29.07

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2007



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Whatever. I can't really see where you're coming from. It doesn't matter.

DeadToPain
May 29th 2007



694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think the use of the word generic has put some off of this review. like i said before, i think it is well-written, but when this album came out it was far from generic. i think that's tha point i've been trying to get across. you are correct, to each his own. but i strongly disagree with your opinion. that doesn't make the review terrible, quite the opposite actually.

cometuesday
June 1st 2007



959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just my $.02

Jupiter is hit and miss, outdone in it's inconsistency only by Antenna. I don't hate the albums by any means, and some of my favorite Cave In songs are on those two discs...

However!

Until Your Heart Stops is brilliant. I wish more metal bands sounded like this does, but they don't.

JAV
June 1st 2008



1923 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A 2 is ridiculously low for this one.
They were doing something that was their own and pretty creative.
None of the songs really fall flat like on Antenna, worst album IMO.
Wasn't Beyond Hypothermia the debut?

thomasj12e34
September 29th 2008



195 Comments


this is their best album

00DK00
September 29th 2008



21 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this album shouldn't be judged based on what they realesed years later. its a metalcore album, its good at being just that

okcomputer1016
May 31st 2010



73 Comments


Wow. I didn't know people existed who claimed to like music and didn't like this album. Unless you are my mom.

NeutralThunder12
September 4th 2010



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

heard 2 tracks off this so far.....amazing fucking metalcore

EasternLight
September 4th 2010



2700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

shits damn good, jupiter is awesome too

NeutralThunder12
September 4th 2010



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Im gonna listen to this in full at some point next week, I heard Jupiter in full a long time ago over youtube, and loved the style, these guys are right up my alley

EasternLight
September 4th 2010



2700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well the two records are quite different from each other, but both are equally fantastic.

NeutralThunder12
September 4th 2010



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

oh yeah I know, they did some metalcore stuff in the beginning and then went into prog and alt rock, but I love both sounds. "Juggernaut" is the shit

Athom
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2010



17204 Comments


get their latest EP Planets of Old. "Red Trail" and "Cayman's Tongue" are heavy as hell

Maniac!
September 20th 2010



26250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

correct rating ^

NeutralThunder12
September 20th 2010



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yep its a 4.5.

jupiter is prolly a 5

NeutralThunder12
September 27th 2010



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

doing my review for this soon

on par with any metalcore album ever made except Jane Doe and The Silent Circus

Yazz_Flute
November 3rd 2010



18769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

2:45 to 2:55 in the title track is so fucking intense

Digging: The Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness

Spec
January 7th 2011



27102 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Good review.

Digging: Rinoa - An Age Among Them



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy