Opeth Still Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
plane
Emeritus
May 20th 2007


6123 Comments


cocaine has already explained this to you, so whatever.This Message Edited On 05.20.07

Tarantino's Tarantulas
May 20th 2007


819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The following is constructive criticism: review needs to bloat out a bit more, expansion of points etc but you've explained your reasoning why you like it enough that I won't neg. Could mention a few of the songs as part of it.

Confessed2005
May 20th 2007


3340 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Average review. I agree with the album rating though; once you get into this, alongside Blackwater Park, it is Opeth's finest hour.

Yazz_Flute
May 20th 2007


18929 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Goo review, and i agree, this and BWP are definately opeth's two best. This used to be my favorite album of all time, but i think i'm liking BWP a little more now. SErenity PAinted Death is my favorite Opeth song of all time though.

JumpTheF**kUp
May 20th 2007


2718 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

[quote="Altmer"]ok review, slaapkamers should stop being chan II imo[/quote]



hahahahaThis Message Edited On 05.20.07

Thor
May 20th 2007


10211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is definitely not their best album, but it's still pretty fucking sweet.



Too bad I don't like Moonlapse Vertigo.

Digging: Rivers Of Nihil - Monarchy

Cravinov13
May 20th 2007


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

IMO this competes with BP.

OhMyGandhi
May 20th 2007


101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

IMO this beats Blackwater Park. Amazing album! Serenity Painted Death is my fav off the cd.

Mikesn
Emeritus
May 20th 2007


3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

IMO this is good but doesn't beat Damnation, Blackwater Park, or My Arms, Your Hearse.

Thor
May 20th 2007


10211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It beats My Arms, Your Hearse. Doesn't beat Morningrise, though.

OhMyGandhi
May 20th 2007


101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

whats the story in the album? i heard somewhere that it was a concept album...

Cravinov13
May 20th 2007


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Morningrise isn't that good IMO compared to most other Opeth. I don't like Damnation as much though.

Mikesn
Emeritus
May 20th 2007


3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Morningrise is probably my least favourite from Opeth. I haven't heard Orchid (though I have it) and GR yet.



Ghandi here is the concept behind Still Life:



http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Still_Life_(Opeth_album)#Concept

Cravinov13
May 20th 2007


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Orchid is MY least favorite

Thor
May 20th 2007


10211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

whats the story in the album? i heard somewhere that it was a concept album...


Read Iai's review, he has a brief outline of it.

Yazz_Flute
May 20th 2007


18929 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

morningrise is also my least favborite opeht, though i dont own orchid. here's my current list for them



BWP

Still Life

Ghost Reveries

MAYH

Delieverance

DAmnation

Morningrise



BWP and this are switching around a lot though. They're easily the two vbest Opeth albums imo.This Message Edited On 05.20.07

Epilogue
May 21st 2007


1669 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Since were sharing...



BWP

Still Life - Damnation

MY,YH - GR

Morningrise

Orchid

Deliverance



That don't mean the last ones are bad, it's just I dont think they're magnum opuses. I quite enjoy morningrise, btwThis Message Edited On 05.21.07

Cravinov13
May 21st 2007


3854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Mine is:



Still Life - Blackwater Park

My Arms Your Hearse

Ghost Reveries

Deliverance

Morningrise

Damnation

Orchid

Stalusk
May 22nd 2007


90 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really good album, not quite with BWP but still sounds great after all this time.

Altmer
May 22nd 2007


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Still Life

Damnation

BWP

Ghost Reveries

Morningrise

Deliverance

Orchid

My Arms, Your Hearse



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy