Opeth Still Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
plane
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2007



6094 Comments


cocaine has already explained this to you, so whatever.This Message Edited On 05.20.07

Tarantino's Tarantulas
May 20th 2007



819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The following is constructive criticism: review needs to bloat out a bit more, expansion of points etc but you've explained your reasoning why you like it enough that I won't neg. Could mention a few of the songs as part of it.

Confessed2005
May 20th 2007



3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Average review. I agree with the album rating though; once you get into this, alongside Blackwater Park, it is Opeth's finest hour.

Yazz_Flute
May 20th 2007



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Goo review, and i agree, this and BWP are definately opeth's two best. This used to be my favorite album of all time, but i think i'm liking BWP a little more now. SErenity PAinted Death is my favorite Opeth song of all time though.

Digging: Eskaton - 4 Visions

JumpTheF**kUp
May 20th 2007



2710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

[quote="Altmer"]ok review, slaapkamers should stop being chan II imo[/quote]

hahahahaThis Message Edited On 05.20.07

Thor
May 20th 2007



10186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is definitely not their best album, but it's still pretty fucking sweet.

Too bad I don't like Moonlapse Vertigo.

Cravinov13
May 20th 2007



3854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

IMO this competes with BP.

OhMyGandhi
May 20th 2007



101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

IMO this beats Blackwater Park. Amazing album! Serenity Painted Death is my fav off the cd.

Mikesn
Emeritus
May 20th 2007



3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

IMO this is good but doesn't beat Damnation, Blackwater Park, or My Arms, Your Hearse.

Thor
May 20th 2007



10186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It beats My Arms, Your Hearse. Doesn't beat Morningrise, though.

OhMyGandhi
May 20th 2007



101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

whats the story in the album? i heard somewhere that it was a concept album...

Cravinov13
May 20th 2007



3854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Morningrise isn't that good IMO compared to most other Opeth. I don't like Damnation as much though.

Mikesn
Emeritus
May 20th 2007



3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Morningrise is probably my least favourite from Opeth. I haven't heard Orchid (though I have it) and GR yet.

Ghandi here is the concept behind Still Life:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Still_Life_(Opeth_album)#Concept

Cravinov13
May 20th 2007



3854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Orchid is MY least favorite

Thor
May 20th 2007



10186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

whats the story in the album? i heard somewhere that it was a concept album...

Read Iai's review, he has a brief outline of it.

Yazz_Flute
May 20th 2007



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

morningrise is also my least favborite opeht, though i dont own orchid. here's my current list for them

BWP
Still Life
Ghost Reveries
MAYH
Delieverance
DAmnation
Morningrise

BWP and this are switching around a lot though. They're easily the two vbest Opeth albums imo.This Message Edited On 05.20.07

Epilogue
May 21st 2007



1591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Since were sharing...

BWP
Still Life - Damnation
MY,YH - GR
Morningrise
Orchid
Deliverance

That don't mean the last ones are bad, it's just I dont think they're magnum opuses. I quite enjoy morningrise, btwThis Message Edited On 05.21.07

Cravinov13
May 21st 2007



3854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Mine is:

Still Life - Blackwater Park
My Arms Your Hearse
Ghost Reveries
Deliverance
Morningrise
Damnation
Orchid

Stalusk
May 22nd 2007



90 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really good album, not quite with BWP but still sounds great after all this time.

Altmer
May 22nd 2007



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Still Life
Damnation
BWP
Ghost Reveries
Morningrise
Deliverance
Orchid
My Arms, Your Hearse



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy