The National Boxer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Justanothernimrod
October 1st 2007


478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is such a stunning record

Kiran
Emeritus
October 1st 2007


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've listened to 'Fake Empire' and 'Mistaken for Strangers' on their myspace. I'll probably e-steal this later.

FrddyBrnRgrJhn
November 11th 2007


81 Comments


Took a while, but this one grew on me. I haven't heard Alligator, but these comments really make me want to buy it.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 11th 2007


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This record is boring, but the good kind of boring.

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

Donkey
January 4th 2008


152 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What a great sound, I like these guys

Jerrydavidson
January 4th 2008


102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah i agree, one of the best of 07

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 4th 2008


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well, after 7 months, this is finally starting to sound real good to me. Squalor Victoria is fricken ace.This Message Edited On 01.06.08

jontheatheist
February 23rd 2008


79 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely great. Im seeing them tonight so im pretty pumped. This album has managed to stick with me.

corb
March 20th 2008


59 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I honestly didn't like this album a whole lot at first, but it's really started to grow on me. I think I'll pick up alligator tomorrow.

crazycider
March 20th 2008


105 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

if you want to buy the album buy it on itunes. it comes with two extra songs.. they're actually good too

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
April 6th 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally picked this up and listened to it. I love it.

brandtweathers
April 6th 2008


2007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^heard all about this on best of lists for '07.
1. solid and comprehensive review. thick paragraphs though.. really no negs
2. didn't know sufjan was part of this. that really escalates my idea of how strong this will be
3. ^^thanks for the suggestion cider. i might despite sharing difficulties with itunes music

brandtweathers
April 26th 2008


2007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

downloading this as i type. very excited to get to fall asleep to another critically acclaimed record

Shadowskos
May 13th 2008


352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album. It's got a unique sound to it.

natey
September 15th 2008


4170 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of the best albums of the decade

brandtweathers
September 15th 2008


2007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^respectfully disagree but i do have to say that 'slow show' may be my favorite love song ever

Kiran
Emeritus
September 17th 2008


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it may not be one of the best albums of the decade for me but it is certainly one of my favourite of the past couple years

AtavanHalen
September 17th 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Apartment Story owns.

natey
September 17th 2008


4170 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

agreed about "Apartment Story".. a track I didn't initially connect with (probably because it's near the end of the record), it's my favorite right now

silverleaves
October 18th 2008


438 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this album just starts to drag after Apartment Story for me, I probably just need to listen to those tracks more



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy