Megadeth United Abominations
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Thor
August 23rd 2007


10202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Beginning of the album >>>>>> the end

Digging: Black Crown Initiate - The Wreckage of Stars

Epilogue
August 23rd 2007


1601 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Deffinatley, A Tout Le Monde is a travesty.

look at my puny avatar compared to yoursThis Message Edited On 08.23.07

Thor
October 26th 2007


10202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sleepwalker is so good. One of the best Megadeth songs ever.

Altmer
October 26th 2007


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

album is boring

Foodforthegods
October 26th 2007


425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A great comeback and in my top 5 of 2007

Thor
October 26th 2007


10202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

123

Altmer
October 26th 2007


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

no way this album is really really annoying halfway through

mustaine sounds like mickey mouse

Thor
October 26th 2007


10202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, if Mickey Mouse wrote awesome riffs.

Altmer
October 26th 2007


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Uh those riffs are super boring. They're not even thrash anymore. It's all so mid-paced and bleh. I meant vocals anyway.

Thor
October 26th 2007


10202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just because it's not thrash doesn't make it bad.

The verse riff to Sleepwalker is just so perfect.

Altmer
October 26th 2007


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's not what I want to hear from Megadeth. It's mid-paced, boring, bland, there's just nothing here they haven't done before. Sleepwalker rules, Gears of War is good, I like the a tout le monde remake, that's it.

Willie
Moderator
February 7th 2008


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I had to change my score... I'm not a Megadeth fan... I've liked maybe 5 songs from "Peace Sells" and "So Far..." in total, I loved "Rust" and disliked everything since then... so when my friend left this at my house I half-assed listened once and gave it a 2.5 ... for some reason I threw it back on and gave it 2 or 3 good listens and this is really good... the best and most consistent album since "Rust"... and even better then anything that came before "Rust":

Digging: Mors Principium Est - Dawn Of The 5th Era

FR33L0RD
February 7th 2008


1466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^^^^ I have to agree with the fact that its one of the best Megadeth album

IMO excellent thrash metal albumThis Message Edited On 02.07.08

HighandDriving
February 7th 2008


3288 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the best and most consistent album since "Rust"... and even better then anything that came before "Rust":

I pray you go to hell for saying that.
Also I'd suggest you become a more knowledgeable MD fan before making bold comments because you just look silly.

Altmer
February 7th 2008


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol i see your opinion is the best

HighandDriving
February 7th 2008


3288 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Why do you agree with him?

Do you also think that people who aren't that familar with a band with a huge disco is justified to basically say the album they've listen to the most is superiour to MD's trash metal CLASSICS.

Maybe it's just me but I think that's kinda stupid.This Message Edited On 02.07.08

Altmer
February 7th 2008


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol

megadeth are pretty overrated and so is this albumThis Message Edited On 02.07.08

HighandDriving
February 7th 2008


3288 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wowzors your deep.

Mikesn
Emeritus
February 7th 2008


3709 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Peace Sells and So Far So Good are painfully mediocre. They might be thrash classics, but 80's thrash is ridiculously dull so that isn't much of an accomplishment. I'd take any 90's Megadeth album over either.

HighandDriving
February 7th 2008


3288 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You'd take Risk over Peace Sells and So Far So Good, good God.
I disagree with Peace Sells being mediocre though, that album was and still is a beast.
But we are all entitled to our opinion no matter how crazy they are.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy