Megadeth United Abominations
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
hermitspancho
May 18th 2007


278 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great review , very balanced and fair. I really like about 2 thirds of the album and the rest I don't dislike too much . To compare it to R .i.p et al is unfair , personally I'm well hapopy that Dave's produced an album this good this late in his career . A functional Megadeth is always good news for me

ZFighter142
May 18th 2007


205 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

in my opinion this album is better then megadeth's 80's albums, but its close of being as good as RIP.

Mikesn
Emeritus
May 18th 2007


3709 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

To compare it to R .i.p et al is unfair , personally I'm well hapopy that Dave's produced an album this good this late in his career . A functional Megadeth is always good news for me
yep yep

ZFighter142
May 18th 2007


205 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

now the only thing for me is that i hope megadeth comes to NY

Confessed2005
May 19th 2007


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have listened to this once the whole way through - it is certainly impressive and besides the rather lackluster remake of A Tout Le Monde, the album is spectacular.

But before rating, I will listen through a couple more times.

Altmer
May 19th 2007


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I liked the remake.

ZFighter142
May 19th 2007


205 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like the remake too

Mikesn
Emeritus
May 19th 2007


3709 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Cool I'm not the only one

south_of_heaven 11
May 19th 2007


5438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Remake is good if you listen to it outside of the album. If you listen to the album in full, it's way out of place.

Bfhurricane
May 19th 2007


6197 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I listened to the remake when it leaked a few weeks ago and I wasnt too impressed.

Mikesn
Emeritus
May 19th 2007


3709 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Remake is good if you listen to it outside of the album. If you listen to the album in full, it's way out of place.
Agreed.

ZFighter142
May 19th 2007


205 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I agree as well. and the tout le monde (set me free) stands out the mst from all the othr megadet tracks off UA. but its one of my favorite tracks off it

south_of_heaven 11
May 19th 2007


5438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You know what's real awesome about this album? Instead of following the over-treaded path of blame Bush for everything, Dave goes after the UN, which is awesome seeing as how I viewed them as useless. I mean, now-a-days, every anti-Bush song sounds damn near the same, so it's great to see someone take a new approach.
Basically the UN blows so yay for Dave.

ZFighter142
May 19th 2007


205 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea albums since like what? year 2003/2004, alot of bands made alot of songs blamming bush as megadeth did in 2oo4's release of the system has failed

south_of_heaven 11
May 19th 2007


5438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nearly every band on the face on the earth has some song that against Bush, and it's getting old. I'm giving Dave praise for picking another target and stepping outside the norm.

Slaapkamers
May 19th 2007


596 Comments


i can't wait until they make an album about hilary that'll show the bitch!

ZFighter142
May 19th 2007


205 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lmao!! i bet! but only if she wins the 2008 election.. which i pray to god she does not.

Bfhurricane
May 19th 2007


6197 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If she wins the 2008 election I swear I'll start my own anti-Hillary band.

Mikesn
Emeritus
May 19th 2007


3709 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Could be worse, Ottawa Senators might win the Cup.

Confessed2005
May 20th 2007


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^^^ lol. American patriotism

Seriously though, this album is the shit!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy